PRINCIPAL OFFICERS OF THE SENATE

November 20, 1952

L. Clare Moyer, D.S.O., Q.C., B.A., Clerk of the Senate, Clerk of the Parliaments, and Master in Chancery.

John F. MacNeill, Q.C., LL.B., B.A., Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel. Rodolphe Larose, E.D., First Clerk Assistant.

Louvigny de Montigny, Litt.D., Second Clerk Assistant and Chief Translator.

Major C. R. Lamoureux, D.S.O., Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod.

Harvey Armstrong, Chief Clerk of Committees.

H. D. Gilman, Chief Treasury Officer and Assistant to the Clerk of the Parliaments.

H. H. Emerson, C.S.R., Editor of Debates and Chief of Reporting Branch.*

* Retired, December 31, 1952.

STANDING COMMITTEE ON DEBATES AND REPORTING

The Honourable Senators

Aseltine Bishop DuTremblay Fallis

Grant Haig*

Lacasse (Chairman)¹

Robertson*

(*) Ex officio member.(1) Deceased, January 18, 1953.

Reporters: (English) B. P. Lake, C.S.R.,* Graydon Hagen,

C.S.R., P. H. Shelton, C.S.R., T. S. Hubbard, Jr., C.S.R., F. C. K. Crockett, C.S.R. (From March 2,

1953).

(French) Victor Lemire, M.B.E., C.S.R.

(*) Appointed Editor as of January 1, 1953.

Translators: The Bureau for Translations.