APPENDIX "A"

(PARTIAL SCHEDULE)

(See Minutes of Proceedings of June 28, 1952)

ONTARIO

There shall be in the province of Ontario eighty-five electoral districts, named and described as follows, each of which shall return one member.

In the following descriptions reference to "street", "avenue", "road", "drive", "boulevard", "terrace", "river" or "railway" signifies the centre line of said street, avenue, road, drive, boulevard, terrace, river or railway unless otherwise described.

1. ALGOMA EAST consisting of the territorial district of Manitoulin and those parts of the territorial districts of Algoma and Sudbury bounded on the south by Lake Huron; on the west by a line described as commencing on the south boundary of Canada at its intersection with the prolongation southerly of the east boundary of the township of Plummer Additional; thence northerly along said prolongation and the east boundary of the said township of Plummer Additional and the townships lying north thereof to the south boundary of the twenty-first range of townships; thence easterly along the said boundary to a point due south of the southwest corner of township thirty-two (32); thence northerly along the west boundaries of the said township thirty-two (32) and the township lying north thereof to the northeast corner of the township of Missinaibi; thence easterly along the north boundaries of the townships of Admiral and Busby; thence southerly along the east boundary of the township of Busby to the northwest corner of the township of Lipsett; thence easterly along the north boundaries of the townships of Lipsett and Copperfield to the northeast corner of the township of Copperfield; thence southerly along the east boundaries of the townships of Copperfield, Alcorn, and Collins to the southeast corner of the township of Collins; thence easterly along the north boundaries of the township of Sandy and the township east thereof to the northeast corner of the township of Whigham; thence southerly along the east boundaries of the townships of Whigham and Coppell to the southeast corner of the township of Coppell; thence easterly along the north boundary of the township of Heenan to the northeast corner thereof; thence southerly along the east boundaries of the townships of Heenan and Benton to the southeast corner of the township of Benton; thence easterly along the north boundary of the townships of Osway and Huffman to the northeast corner of the township of Huffman; thence southerly along the east boundary of the townships of Huffman and Arbutus to the southeast corner of the township of Arbutus; thence easterly along the north boundaries of the townships of Smuts and Invergarry to the northeast corner of the township of Invergarry; thence southerly along the east boundaries of the township of Invergarry and the townships lying south thereof to the southeast corner of the township of Acheson; thence easterly along the north boundaries of the townships of Vernon and Totten to the northeast corner of the township of Totten; thence southerly along the east boundaries of the township of Totten and the townships lying south thereof to the north boundary of the territorial district of Manitoulin. (Change in boundary).