Chairman of the Delegation, ex officio

The Right Honourable Joe Clark, P.C., M.P. Secretary of State for External Affairs

Co-Chairman of the Delegation, ex officio

The Honourable Monique Landry, P.C., M.P. Minister for External Relations

Mr. Stephen Lewis Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations (Chairman of the Delegation)

Mr. Douglas Roche Ambassador for Disarmament

The Honourable Walter F. McLean, P.C. Member of Parliament Waterloo

Mr. Reg Stackhouse Member of Parliament Scarborough West

Mr. William Attewell Member of Parliament Don Valley East

Mr. J. Alan Beesley Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the Office of the United Nations at Geneva

Mr. Alan W. Sullivan Assistant Deputy Minister Political and International Security Affairs Department of External Affairs

Mr. Paul Laberge Deputy Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations

Ms. Julie Loranger Director General International Organizations Bureau Department of External Affairs

Mr. John Hadwen Director General Department of External Affairs

Mr. B.M. Mawhinney Director General Legal Affairs Bureau Department of External Affairs