ANNEX

The seven countries of the North Pacific (Canada, the United States, Japan, South and North Korea, China, and the Soviet Union) share membership in fifteen multilateral institutions

- the International Civil Aviation Organization;
- the International Maritime Organization;
- the Inter-Parliamentary Union;
- the International Hydrographic Organization;
- the International Atomic Energy Agency;
- the International Organization for Standardization;
- the International Telecommunications Union;
- the Food and Agricultural Organization;
- the UN Conference on Trade and Development;
- the UN Industrial Development Organization;
- the Universal Postal Union;
- the World Health Organization;
- World Intellectual Property Organization;
- the World Meteorological Organization; and,
- the World Tourism Organization