Appendix V

Membership of Selected Committees and Other Bodies

1. Special Committee of Twenty-four on the Implementation of the General Assembly's 1960 Declaration on the Granting of Independence to Colonial Countries and Peoples

Members of the original Committee of Seventeen created by General Assembly Resolution 1654 (XVI) of November 27, 1961:

> Australia Britain Cambodia Ethiopia India Italy Madagascar Mali Poland

Syria Tanganyika Tunisia U.S.S.R. **United States** Uruguay Venezuela Yugoslavia

Additional Members:

Bulgaria Chile Denmark Iran

Iraq Ivory Coast Sierra Leone

2. United Nations Scientific Committee on the Effects of Atomic Radiation

> Argentina Australia Belgium Brazil Britain Canada Czechoslovakia France

India Japan Mexico Sweden U.S.S.R.

United Arab Republic United States

3. Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space

Argentina Australia Austria Belgium Brazil Britain Bulgaria Canada Chad Czechoslovakia France Hungary India

Iran Italy Japan Lebanon Mexico Mongolia Morocco Poland Roumania Sierra Leone Sweden U.S.S.R.

United Arab Republic

United States