Mrs. Meredith, Chief Justice and Miss Armour, Chancellor and Mrs. Boyd, Sir Mackenzie Bowell, Sir Oliver Mowat, Mr. Justice and Mrs. Osler, Mr. Justice and Mrs. Burton, Mr. Justice and Mrs. Maclennan, Mr. Justice and Mrs. Ferguson, Mr. Justice and Mrs. Robertson, Mr. Justice Meredith, Mr. Justice and Mrs. Rose, Mr. Justice and Mrs. MacMahon, Mr. Justice and Mrs. Street, Mr. Justice and Mrs. Falconbridge, Sir Thomas and Lady Galt, His Honor Judge and Mrs. McDougall, His Honor Judge and Mrs. Morgan, His Honor Judge and Mrs. Morson, Æmilius Irving, Q.C., Hon. S. H. and Mrs. Blake, Mr. and Mrs. A. B. Aylesworth, Mr and Mrs. Walter Barwick, Mr. and Mrs. R. Bayley (London), Mr. and Mrs. John Bell (Belleville), Mr. and Mrs. B. M. Britton (Kingston), Mr. and Mrs. A. Bruce (Hamilton), Mr. and Mrs. W. Douglas (Chatham), Mr. and Mrs. D. Guthrie (Guelph), Dr. and Mrs. John Hoskin, Mr. and Mrs. J. K. Kerr, Mr. and Mrs. Z. A. Lash, Mr. and Mrs. Colin MacDougall (St. Thomas), Mr. and Mrs. Frank Mackelcan (Hamilton). Mr. and Mrs. D. B. Maclennan (Cornwall), Mr. and Mrs. John Magee (London), Mr. and Mrs. Edward Martin (Hamilton), Mr. and Mrs. D'Alton Mc-Carthy, Mr. and Mrs. Charles Moss, Mr. and Mrs. Martin O'Gara (Ottawa), Mr. and Mrs. B. B. Osler, Mr. and Mrs. C. H. Ritchie, Mr. and Mrs. W. R. Riddell, Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Robinson, Mr. and Mrs. G. F. Shepley, Mr. and Mrs. H. H. Strathy (Barrie), Mr. and Mrs. J. W. Teetzel, (Hamilton), Mr. and Mrs. G. H. Watson, Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Hodgins, Mr. and Mrs. John Winchester, Commander and Mrs. Law, Captain Urquhart and Mr. Erskine, A.D.C's., Hon. J. C. and Mrs. Patterson, Hon. John and Mrs. Haggart, Col. and Mrs. Otter, President and Mrs. Loudon, Chancellor and Mrs. Burwash, Rev. Professor Jones (Trinity College), Principal and Mrs. Dickson, Hon. Richard and Mrs. Harcourt, Hon. G. W and Mrs. Ross, Mr. and Mrs. N. W. Hoyles, Mr. and Mrs. E. D. Armour, Mr. and Mrs. G. T. Blackstock, Hon. A. S and Mrs. Hardy, Hon. J. M. and Mrs. Gibson, Hon. John and Mrs. Dryden, Hon. Wm. Harty, Mr. and Mrs. John King, Mr. and Mrs. A. H. Marsh, Mr. and Mrs. Douglas Armonr, Mr. Wallace Nesbitt, Mr. and Mrs, Geo. Kappele, Mr. and Mrs. W. H. Ludwig, Hon. G. W. and Mrs. Allan, Mr. and Mrs. C. W. Bunting, Capt. and Mrs. Forsyth Grant, Mr. John Martland, Mr. and Mrs. Herbert Macbeth, Mr. and Mrs. Holmsted, Mr. and Mrs. M. B. Jackson, Mr. and Mrs. J. S. Cartwright, Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Clark, Mr. Day Baldwin, Hon. D. Montague, Hon. W. B. Ives, Hon. John Haggart, Hon. J. F. Wood, Hon. T. M. Daly, Col. Tisdale.

On account of the railway accident, several who were to have danced in the opening set were unable to be present, namely:—Mr. Justice Street, and Mrs. Street, Mr. Justice Osler, and Mrs. Osler, Mr. George H. Watson and Mrs. Watson, Mr. C. H. Ritchie, Mr. B. B. Osler, Mr. D'Alton McCarthy and Mrs. Aylesworth. As danced, the set was composed as follows:—

Mr. Leighton G. McCarthy and Mrs. Kirkpatrick.

The Lieutenant-Governor and Lady Tupper.

Sir Mackenzie Bowell and Mrs. D'Alton McCarthy.