Grant from N. B. Government. Interest	. 100.00 59.19
Total	. \$7,906.11
Expenditure.	
Salaries	\$3,241.42
r orestry Journal	899.21
Tillling and supplies	181.04
reports (two)	090.40
"Illines Convention	1.444.00
relegrams and telephones	21.00
Tantern slides	10.10
Appenses of Secretary	191.00
Commission on cheques	14.00
- ostage	111.00
or chairs, Victoria Conven-	
61011	31.40
rectund of fees	1.00
Subscription to monuments	50.00
re Victoria Conven-	
61011	2.00
Cabinet for card index	8.00
Balance	925.19

\$7,906.11

Audited and found correct and in accordance with the books and vouchers of the Canadian Forestry Association. (Sgd.) Frank Hawkins, T. E. Clendinnen, auditors.

Ottawa, Jan. 13, 1914.

On motion of Col. Harkom, seconded by Senator Bostock, the report of the Trea-

surer was received and adopted.

Mr. R. H. Campbell presented the report of the Committee on the Revision of the Constitution, which was considered clause by clause, and finally adopted as printed on another page.

Forestry Congress Urged.

After discussing at considerable length the matter of a Forestry Congress, as requested by the Prime Minister, it was moved by Mr. Chown, seconded by Mr.

Piché, and

Resolved, that in response to the question of the Rt. Hon. R. L. Borden, P. C., this Association would suggest that the Prime Minister do call a Dominion Forestry Congress, to be held at some convenient time, possibly when Parliament was in session, say January or February, 1915.

On motion of Mr. Goodeve and Mr. J. B.

Miller, it was further

Resolved, that Messrs. R. H. Campbell, Leavitt, Piché, Zavitz, Goodeve, the Secretary and the Ottawa Directors be a committee, with power to all to their number, to prepare an outline of what they deem desirable in the programme, and to submit the same to the Prime Minister, and that the Secretary inform the Prime Minister of the action taken by the Association, and that a report is being prepared.

Next Convention in Halifax.

Moved by Mr. Denis Murphy, seconded by Senator Bostock, and

Resolved, that the invitation of the Government of Nova Scotia and the lumbermen of the same province to hold the next forestry convention in Halifax in August, 1914, be accepted, the exact date to be fixed upon consultation with those issuing the invitation.

Senator Bostock presented the report of the Nominating Committee, and moved its adoption. As the Constitution had been amended to permit of the election of honorary officers at the annual meeting, all the officers of the Association were then elect-

ed as follows: Patron—H. R. H. the Governor General. Honorary President-Rt. Hon. R. L. Bor-

Honorary Past President—Rt. Hon. Sir den.

Wilfrid Laurier. President-Wm. Power, Esq., M.P. Vice-President-Mr. F. C. Whitman, Annapolis Royal, N.S. Treasurer—Miss M. Robinson.

Territorial Vice-Presidents.

Ontario-Hon. W. H. Hearst. Quebec-Hon. Jules Allard. New Brunswick-Hon. J. K. Flemming. Nova Scotia-Hon. O. T. Daniels.

Manitoba-Sir R. P. Roblin. Prince Edward Island-Hon.

Saskatchewan—His Honor G. W. Brown. Alberta—Hon. A. L. Sifton. Matheson. British Columbia—Hon. W. R. Ross. Yukon—Hon. Geo. Black, Commissioner. Mackenzie—F. D. Wilson.

Patricia—His Honor Sir Douglas Cam-

Ungava—His Grace Mgr. Bruchesi, Archbishop of Montreal.

. Directors.

Re-elected-William Little, Hiram Rob-Re-elected—William Little, Hiram Robinson, Aubrey White, E. Stewart, W. B. Snowball, Hon. Sydney Fisher, R. H. Campbell, J. B. Miller, Gordon C. Edwards, Dr. B. E. Fernow, Ellwood Wilson, Senator Bostock, G. C. Piché, Alex. MacLaurin, A. P. Stevenson, Wm. Pearce, C. E. E. Ussher, Denis Murphy, C. Jackson Booth, Wm. Price, J. W. Harkom, A. S. Goodeve, Wm. Price, J. W. Harkom, J. B. White, E. J. Zavitz, Geo. Chahoon Jr., R. D. Prettie. J. Zavitz, Geo. Chahoon Jr., R. D. Prettie. Newly Elected-Hon. W. J. Roche,

Minister of the Interior, Ottawa; Hon. Geo. H. Preley, Ottawa; A. C. Flumerfelt, Esq., Victoria, B.C.; Hon. N. Curry, Senator; Rt. Rev. Mgr. Roy, Bishop Auxiliary, Quebec; Mr. H. R. MacMillan, Chief Forester of British Columbia; Mr. Clyde Leavitt, Forester Commission of Conservation, Ot-

tawa.