Casev

Jelinek

Lavton

Loiselle

# Routine Proceedings

Chadwick

Chartrand

Cole

Corbeil

Couture

de Cotret

Danis

Dobbie

Dorin

Feltham

Fontaine

Guilbault

Halliday

Oberle

Reimer

Plamondon

Roy-Arcelin

Friesen

Epp

has used the occasion to inform the House of an event outside this House. It may well be that, having mentioned it, others may be able to intervene in some useful way. But I do not think we can pursue it any further at this time.

That concludes the questions of privilege.

## ROUTINE PROCEEDINGS

[English]

# ORDER IN COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS

TABLING AND REFERENCE TO STANDING COMMITTEES

Hon. Harvie Andre (Minister of State and Leader of the Government in the House of Commons): Mr. Speaker, I am pleased to table, in both official languages, a number of Order in Council appointments which were made by the government.

Pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 110(1). they are deemed to be referred to the appropriate standing committees, a list of which is attached.

While I am on my feet I move:

That the House do now proceed to Orders of the Day.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Call in the members.

The House divided on the motion, which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 205)

### YEAS

Members

Attewell. Bertrand Blackburn (Jonquière) Blenkarn

Boyer Cardiff Champagne (Champlain) Clark (Brandon-Souris) Cooper Corbett Crosby (Halifax West) DeBlois Desjardins Domm Duplessis Fee Ferland Fretz Gérin Gustafson Harvey (Chicoutimi) Holtmann Hudon Jacques

Hughes James Joneas Koury Kempling Langlois Larrivée Leblanc (Longueuil) Lopez MacKay Malone Martin (Lincoln) Mazankowski McDougall (St. Paul's) Merrithew Nicholson

McDermid McKnight Monteith Nowlan O'Kurley Plourde Ricard Saint-Julien

Scott (Victoria-Haliburton)

Shields Soetens Tardif Tremblay (Rosemont) Turner (Halton-Peel) Van de Walle

Thorkelson Tremblay (Québec-Est) Valcourt Vankoughnet Vézina

Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth)

Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek-Assiniboia)-101

## NAYS

#### Members

Allmand Angus Bélair Blackburn (Brant) Callbeck Crawford Ferguson Funk Gauthier Harvey (Edmonton East) Hovdebo

Langan (Mission-Coquitlam) LeBlanc (Cape Breton Highlands-Canso)

MacWilliam McGuire Mills Pagtakhan Phinney Prud'homme Robichaud Samson

Riis

Young (Beaches - Woodbine)-53

Althouse

Axworthy (Saskatoon-Clark's Crossing)

Benjamin Boudria Clancy Duhamel Fontana Gaffney Grey (Beaver River) Hopkins Jordan

Karpoff Kilger (Stormont - Dundas) Langdon (Essex-Windsor) MacDonald (Dartmouth)

Maheu Mifflin Nystrom Peterson Pickard Robinson

Skelly (North Island-Powell River)

Whittaker

Andre Bernier Biornson Blais Bourgault Brightwell Cadieux