After debate thereon, the question being put on the said motion, it was agreed to.

Accordingly, the said bill was read the second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At ten o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the said question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Downey for Mr. Danforth on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Murphy for Mr. MacGuigan on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Horner for Mr. Nesbitt on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Messrs. Émard and Weatherhead for Messrs. Hopkins and Mahoney on the Standing Committee on Veterans Affairs.

Messrs. Hales, Coates and Mahoney for Messrs. Flemming, Ritchie and Blair on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Messrs. Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean), Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay) and Guay (St. Boniface) for Messrs. Honey, St. Pierre and Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) on the Standing Committee on Regional Development.

At 10.32 o'clock p.m., the House adjourned until tomorrow at 11.00 o'clock a.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).