- The Honourable Robert Stanbury, Minister of Communications
- The Honourable Jean-Pierre Goyer, Solicitor General of Canada
- The Honourable Alastair William Gillespie,

 Minister of State for Science and Technology
- The Honourable Martin Patrick O'Connell, Minister of Labour
- The Honourable Patrick Morgan Mahoney, Minister of State