Hubert Larue, Jean Gaspard Bibaud, Peter Munro, George W. Campbell, Aaron Hart David, and William E. Scott. Some of them had been presidents of the College, such was the last named, and Joshua Chamberlain and Henry Russell. And some had been governors, as kind old Alexis Thomas Nichaud, Chas. Timothe Dubé. And the following the list of members belongs to that useful and honorable body, the general practitioners of the Province: W. Boswell, Quebec; Ed. D. Belleau, Ste. Michel; J. P. Coutre, Montreal; Philippe Charest, Beauport; Alphonse Deschamps, Montreal; Isaie Demers, St. Jean D'Orleans; Fiset E. P. Morrison, Nicolet; G. E. Fitzpatrick, St. Jerome; L. Ephraim Olivier, Ex. M.P., St. Ferdinand d'Halifax; François Ainc Paradis, Ste. Isidore, Dorchester; Onesime Pelletier, Ex. M.P., St. Charles, Bellechasse; E. H. Paquet, Montreal; Gaspard H. Turcot, St. Hyacinthe.

These our brethren are gone before us, and we are left to carry on their work. Whether it be in watching over the interests of the profession we love, or in teaching the Ars Medica, or in the humble but God-like work of healing the sick and relieving the suffering, let us prove faithful to our trust.

It was resolved, that the President's address be printed and circulated amongst the members of the College.

It was then moved by Dr. Osler, seconded by Dr. Lachapelle, that it be a suggestion to the incoming Board of Governors to consider the question of having such changes made in the present method of conducting the elections, that at the next Triennial meeting each separate district shall elect their own representatives. It was moved in amendment by Dr. Fiset, seconded by Dr. Ladouceur, that the mode of election be not changed, but that it be suggested to the new Board that the Medical Act be so amended as to give to each existing judicial district, a number of representatives proportionate to the number of practitioners therein.

A second amendment was proposed by Dr. Gravel, seconded by Dr. Roy. That the practitioners of each judicial district shall elect their own representatives, who shall be chosen from amongst the members resident in such district.

In speaking to the original motion, Dr. Osler explained that this was a matter which had been shought of for some time. That many were

strongly of opinion that the change would be beneficial in the way of creating a stronger inter est, in the country members especially, in the affairs of the College-in affording an opportunity for the election of a representative by those best acquainted with the merits of the several candidates, and in preventing the control of the election from falling virtually into the hands of a small number of city men. Many of those present expressed similar views, and favored the principle of territorial representation. opposition, however, was made to taking any definite action before the matter was once more laid before the general profession. After a long discussion it was moved by Dr. George Ross, seconded L, Dr. Brunelle. That the proposals contained in the motions of Drs. Osler, Fiset and Gravel be referred to the incoming Board of Governors, be considered by them, and that a report with their views thereon be submitted at the next Triennial meeting.—Carried.

The ballot was then opened and continued until 5 p.m.

At 8 p.m. the meeting was re-opened. The following were announced as the representatives sent by the various Universities:

Laval University, Quebec.—C. E. Lemieux and J. A. Sewell.

Laval University, Montreal.—E. P. Lachapelle and A. Lamarche.

McGill University.— R. P. Howard and George Ross.

Victoria University.—E. H. Trudel and W. H. Hingston.

Bishop's College.—F. W. Campbell and R. A. Kennedy.

Dr. Marsden, on behalf of the scrutineers, read the following list of elected governors:

City of Quebec.—L. Larue, A. G. Belleau, W. Marsden, C. S. Parke, E. A. de St. George and Henry Russell.

District of Quebec.—Lieut.-Gov. Robitaille, Côme Rinfret, Chas. Gingras, Malcoim Guay, P. E. Grandbois, Jos. Marmette and L. T. E. Rousseau.

City of Montreal.—T. A. Rodger and J. L. Leprohon.

District of Montreal.—Jules Prévost, P. E. Mignault, D. A. Hart, N. H. Ladouceur, J. A. Duchesneau, Jos. Lanctot, E. Lafontaine, H. A. Mignault and E. Marcil.

District of St. Francis.—Thos. Larue, F. X. Paré and F. J. Austin.