Richard

Rideout

Division

Matheson Rinfret Robichaud Matte Meunier Rochon Mitchell Rock Rondeau Munro Rouleau Nicholson Roxburgh Nixon Olson Roy Orlikow Ryan Sauvé Otto Ouellet Scott Pearson Stewart Pennell Tardif Perron Teillet Thompson Peters Tucker Pickersgill Turner Pilon Plourde Wahn Walker Prittie

Stenson Webb
Thomas Weichel
Valade Winkler
Vincent Woolliams—111.

Mr. Speaker: I declare the amendment to the amendment carried. The question is now on the amendment as amended. All those in favour of the amendment as amended will please say aye.

Some hon. Members: Aye.

Mr. Speaker: All those contrary will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: I declare the nays have it.

And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Call in the members. Is it agreed that the members are in?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Mr. Speaker: Is the house ready for the question?

Some hon. Members: Question.

Mr. Speaker: The question is on the amendment as amended, which reads as follows:

This government has failed up to this time to give a clear statement of policy respecting Canada's national defence, and has failed to organize the business of the house so that the 1963-1964 estimates and budget could be introduced, and has failed to outline a positive program of follow-up action respecting many things for which this parliament and previous parliaments have already given authority, and does not have the confidence of the Canadian people.

All those in favour of the amendment as amended will please rise.

During the taking of the vote:

Mr. Speaker: Order. It is of some help to hear the Second Clerk Assistant and also the Clerk of the House, so if hon. members will maintain the proprieties of this house during the roll call vote we will proceed.

NAYS

Webster Whelan—142.

Messrs:

Aiken Jorgenson Alkenbrack Kennedy Kindt Balcer Korchinski Baldwin Baskin Legere Bell (Carleton)
Bell (Saint John-Albert) Létourneau Macdonald, Mrs. MacEwan Belzile MacLean (Queens) Bigg Bourbonnais Macquarrie MacRae Bradley Cadieu (Meadow Lake) McBain Cameron (Nanaimo-McCleave Cowichan-The Islands) McDonald (Hamilton South) Cardiff Casselman, Mrs. McGee McGrath Chaplin Chatterton McIntosh McPhillips Chown

Casselman, Mrs. McGee
Chaplin McGrath
Chatterton McIntosh
Chown McPhillips
Churchill Mandziuk
Clancy Martineau
Coates Millar
Cooper Monteith
Crouse Moore
Diefenbaker More
Dinsdale Muir (Cape Breton
North and Victor

Dinsdale Muir (Cape Breton
Doucett North and Victoria)
English Muir (Lisgar)
Enns Nasserden
Fairclough, Mrs. Nesbitt
Fairweather Nielsen

Fane
Fleming (Eglinton)
Fleming (OkanaganRevelstoke)
Flemming (VictoriaCarleton)
Forbes
Fulton
F

Grafftev Pugh Barnett Rapp Green Batten Grills Ricard Beaulé Gundlock Robinson Béchard Rynard Hales Beer Halpenny Sams Bélanger Hamilton Sévigny Hees Simpson Benson Herridge Skoreyko Berger Slogan Hodgson Bernier Horner (Acadia) Smallwood

Horner (Jasper-Edson) Smith (Simcoe North)

Horner (The Battlefords) Southam Howe Starr Jones Stefanson YEAS

Messrs:

Brown Addison Burgess Argue Byrne Asselin Cadieux (Terrebonne) Badanai Cameron (High Park) Cantin Caouette Cardin Caron Carter Chapdelaine Benidickson Chevrier Clermont Clunis Cook Boucher Côté Boulanger Cowan Bourque Crestohl Boutin Crossman Brewin

[Mr. Speaker.]