SUBCOMMITTEE ON THE NORTHERN CANADA POWER COMMISSION

Chairman: Keith Penner, M.P. (Lib., Cochrane-Superior, Ont.) Vice-Chairman: René Gingras, M.P. (Lib., Abitibi, Qué.)

Hon. Warren Allmand, M.P. (Lib., Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Lachine East, Que.) Peter Ittinuar, M.P. (N.D.P., Nunatsiaq, NWT)

Raymond Chenier, M.P.

(Lib., Timmins-Chapleau, Ont.)

Dave Nickerson, M.P.

(P.C., Western Arctic, NWT)

Other members who were actively involved in the subcommittee's work were Bill Yurko, M.P. (Ind., Edmonton East, Alta.), from May 1981 to January 1982, and Jim Manly, M.P. (N.D.P., Cowichan—Malahat—The Islands, B.C.), May and June 1981, as well as the Honourable Erik Nielsen, M.P. (P.C., Yukon, Yukon), who attended the local public hearings in Faro and Whitehorse, Yukon, June 1981.

Cover Graphic Design: York Advertising Ltd.

Cover Photos: Canadian Government Photo Centre, National Film Board of Canada