After further Debate thereon, the question being put on the said proposed amendment; it was negatived on the following division:—

## YEAS

## Messrs.

Bence.	Gillis.	McGregor,	Quelch,
Castleden,	Hansell.	MacInnis.	Ross (Souris),
Coldwell.	Hlvnka.	Marshall,	Shaw,
Diefenbaker,	Jaques.	Nicholson,	Wright-19.
Douglas (Weyburn).	Kuhl.	Perley,	

## NAYS

## Messrs.

Abbott,	Evans,	Little,	Mullins,
Anderson,	Ferron,	Lizotte,	Mulock,
Bertrand (Laurier),	Fontaine,	McCann,	Neill,
Bertrand (Prescott),	Fournier (Hull),	McCuaig,	Nixon,
Black (Chateauguay-	Fraser (Northum-	McCubbin,	O'Neill,
Huntingdon),	berland, Ont.),	MacDiarmid,	Picard,
Blair,	Fulford,	Macdonald (Halifax),	Pinard,
Blanchette,	Furniss,	Macdonald	Pottier,
Bonnier,	Gardiner,	(Kingston City),	Pouliot,
Boucher,	Gauthier,	McDonald	Power,
Bradette,	Gibson,	(Pontiac),	Purdy,
Cardin,	Gingues,	McGibbon,	Reid,
Casgrain,	Gladstone,	McIlraith,	Rennie,
Casselman	Golding,	McIvor,	Rhéaume,
(Edmonton East),	Goulet,	MacKenzie	Rickard,
Casselman (Grenville-	Graham,	(Lambton-Kent),	Roebuck,
Dundas),	Graydon,	MacKenzie	Ross (Calgary East),
Chevrier,	Green,	(Neepawa),	Ross (Hamilton East),
Church,	Hanson (Skeena),	McKinnon (Kenora-	Ryan,
Clark,	Hanson (York-	Rainy River),	Sanderson,
Cleaver,	Sunbury),	MacKinnon	Senn,
Cloutier,	Harris (Danforth),	(Kootenay East),	Sissons,
Corman,	Hazen,	McLarty,	Slaght,
Coté,	Healy,	MacLean (Cape	Soper,
Crerar,	Henderson,	Breton North-	Stirling,
Crète,	Hill,	Victoria),	Sylvestre,
Cruickshank,	Hoblitzell,	McLean	Taylor,
Damude,	Homuth,	(Simcoe East),	Telford,
d'Anjou,	Hurtubise,	Macmillan,	Thauvette,
Davidson,	Ilsley,	McNevin	Thorson,
Dechene,	Jean,	(Victoria, Ont.),	Tripp,
Denis,	Jutras,	McNiven	Tucker,
Donnelly,	Kinley,	(Regina City),	Turgeon,
Douglas (Queens),	Laflamme,	MacNicol,	Veniot,
Dubois,	Lafontaine,	Marier,	Vien,
Dupuis,	Lapointe	Martin,	Ward,
Durocher,	(Quebec East),	Matthews,	Warren,
Edwards,	Leader,	Mayhew,	Weir,
Emmerson,	Leclerc,	Michaud,	Whitman,
Esling,	Leger,	Moore,	Winkler,
Eudes,			Wood—145.

And the question being put on the main motion: That Mr. Speaker do now leave the Chair for the House to resolve itself into Committee of Ways and Means; it was agreed to, on division.