- Bounds of the County of Said County of Laprairie, on the north west by the River Saint Lawrence, and on the south west and south by the southern boundary of the Province, and shall include the Grande Isle, and all the Islands nearest to the said County, and in whole or in part fronting the same; which County so bounded, comprises the Seigniory of Beauharnois, and the Townships of Hemmingford, Hinchinbrook and Godmanchester, and the tract of Indian lands to the west thereof, extending to the Indian Village of Saint Regis, inclusively, on the southern boundary of the Province.
- Bounds of the River Ottawa, on the south and south east by the River Saint Lawrence, and on the south west and west by the boundary line separating that part of Lower-Canada, and Upper-Canada situate between the Saint Lawrence and the Ottawa, and shall include the Isle Perrot, and all the Islands in the said Grand or Ottawa River and in the River Saint Lawrence, nearest to the said County, and in the whole or in part fronting the same; which County so bounded, comprises the Seigniories of Vaudreuil, Rigaud, Soulanges and New Longueuil and the Township of Newton.
- 27°. The County of Ottawa shall be bounded on the south east by the south the County of easterly boundary line of the Seigniory of La Petite Nation, running northward Ottawa. along the said boundary line, from the Ottawa River, to the depth of the said Seigniory, and thence the same course continued to the northern boundary of the Province, on the west by the northerly and westerly bounds and limits of the Province, and on the south west by the Grand or Ottawa River, in its whole extent to the Lake Temiscaming, and from the head of the said Lake, by a line due north to the boundary line of the Hudson Bay Territory, and shall include all the Islands in the said Grand or Ottawa River, and in the Lake Temiscaming, nearest to the said County, and in the whole or in part fronting the same; which County so bounded, comprises the seigniory of La Petite Nation, and the following Townships, situate on the Grand or Ottawa River, that is to say, Lochaber, and its augmentation, Buckingham, Templeton, Hull, Eardly, Onslow and all the Townships in the said limits, on the north of the said Grand or Ottawa River.
- Bounds of the County of the Two Mountains shall be bounded on the east and north east, by the south west boundary of the Seigniory of Blainville, and the augmentation to Mille Isles, by the rear line of the augmentation to the Seigniory of the Lake of the Two Mountains, by the rear line of Argenteuil, the eastern outline of the Township of Wentworth continued to the south west bounds of the Township of Howard, thence along the said bounds, and continuing