- r. The Central Board shall meet alternately in Ouebec and Montreal.
- 2. The preliminary examination to be held once a year, on the first Wednesday in July, in Quebec and Montreal alternately.
- 3. Graduates in Arts not exempted from the preliminary examination.
- 4. The Board of Governors to meet annually on the second Wednesday in May, alternately in Quebec and in Montreal.

The triennial meeting was held May 14, 1886. About 150 were present,

The minutes of last meeting were read and adopted. Dr. E. P. Lachapelle presented his annual statement.

Dr. Lemieux, President, addressed the College on the work done by their Governors during the past three years.

Dr. Fortier objected to some items of expenditure, and moved, seconded by Dr. Laberge, that the Secretaries prepare annually a statement of the work done by the College, and have it printed and a copy sent to each member of the College. This was lost. The College at one p.m. adjourned till two p.m. At two p,m. the College again met, and the following gentlemen were named Scrutineers—Drs. Kennedy, Beaudry, Faucher, Brunelle, W. Mount, L. Mignault, J. B. Gibson, S. Duval, C. S. Parke, Chartrand, Guay, Lanctot, L. LaRue and Hurtubise.

It was announced that the ballot would close at four p.m.

The Secretary for Montreal read the report adopted by the Board of Governors the previous day.

Dr. Cotton moved, seconded by Dr. Norman A. Smith, "That each judicial district be granted power to elect a Governor of the C. P. and S.P.Q. and that each said judicial district elect its representative. Carried.

A motion of Dr. Marcil, seconded by Dr. Durocher, as follows, was carried:

"That the preliminary examination for the study of medicine comprise, in future, the subjects of physics, chemistry and philosophy. That this preliminary examination be held on the second Wednesday in July of each year."

Moved by Dr. Dagenais, seconded by Dr. Brosseau: "That the primary and final examinations shall be held on the second Wednesday in July in each year."—Carried.

At ten minutes past six o'clock the Scrutineers announced the result of the ballot to be as follows:—

City of Montreal.—Drs. T. A. Rodger and J. L. Leprohon.

District of Montreal.—Drs. H. A. Mignault, J. A. Duchesneau, J. B. Gibson, D. Marcil, F. D. Lafontaine, N. H. Ladouceur, A. Longpré, and J. E. Turcot.

City of Quebec.—Drs. A. G. Belleau, L. LaRue, R. T. Rinfret, A. Watters, C. S. Parke, and E. A. de St. George.

District of Quebec.—M. Guay, F. Fortier, E. Rousseau, F. E. Grandbois, L. H. Labrecque, Hon. T. Robitaille, and A. Laferriere.

District of Three Rivers.—Drs. Hon. J. J. Ross, Badeaux, and Desaulnier.

District of St. Francis.—Drs. Austin, Paré, and Thomas LaRue.

The College then adjourned.

MEETING OF THE NEW BOARD OF GOVERNORS.

The new Board of Governors then met, and elected the following officers:

President, Dr. W. H. Hingston (Montreal); Vice-President for Quebec, Hon. Dr. Ross (Quebec), re-elected; Vice-President for Montreal, Dr. J. L. Leprohon (Montreal); Treasurer, Dr. E. P. Lachapelle (Montreal), re-elected; Registrar, Dr. L. LaRue (Quebec), re-elected; Secretary for Quebec, Dr. A. G. Belleau (Quebec), re-elected; Secretary for Montreal, Dr. F. Wayland Campbell (Montreal), re-elected.

The following Assessors were named:-

McGill University—Hon Dr. Church and Dr. P. E. Mignault.

University of Bishop's College—Drs T. A. Rodger and H. A. Mignault.

Laval University, Quebec-Drs. Simard and Sewell.

Laval University, Montreal-Drs. Marcil and Gibson.

Victoria University—Drs. A. C. MacDonnell and O. Raymond.

A committee, consisting of Drs. Lemieux, George Ross, Hingston, F. W. Campbell, E. P. Lachapelle, Rodger, Belleau, and de St. George, were appointed to prepare amendments to the existing Medical Act, in accordance with the report adopted by the Governors at the special meeting on the 13th July and the resolutions passed at the Triennial Meeting.