of some Protestant church. Any Graduate and Student of good moral character may become an associate member. A social reception is given to new students at the beginning of the session.

Officers for 1898.

Hon.-President—Sir J. W. Dawson.
President—A. H. Gordon, Med. '99.

1st Vice-President—R. C. Paterson, B.A., Med. '02.
2nd Vice-President—J. S. Whyte, App. Sc. '99.

Recording Secretary—W. H. De Blais, App. Sc. '01

Treasurer—W. S. Galbraith, Med. '99.

Asst.-Treasurer—G. W. Irving, Arts '01.

General Secretary—A. H. Grace, B.A.

CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES.

Religious Meeting—Prof. H. F. Armstrong.
Bihle Study—C. E. Fraser, App. Sc. '99.
Social—R. C. Paterson, B.A., Med. '02.
Membership—A. H. Gordon, Med. '99.
Missionary—C. Macpherson, Med. '00.
Musical—H. M. Lloyd, App. Sc. '01.
Finance—W. S. Galbraith, Med. '99.
Work for New Students—A. H. Grace, B.A.
Building—A. H. Gordon, Med. '99.
Graduate—W. L. Hamilton, M.D.

YOUNG WOMEN'S CHRISTIAN ASSOCIATION.

ESTABLISHED 1887 (AS THEO DORA SOCIETY).

OBJECT.—The development of Christian character in the members, and the development of active Christian work, particularly among the young women of the University. Open for membership to students of the Donalda Special Course for Women.

SESSION 1898-99.

President—Christina King.
Vice-President—Edythe Garlick.
Cor.-Secretary—Margaret Brodie.
Rec.-Secretary—Winifred Bennett.
Treasurer—Alice Kingsley.

Repr '99; M '00; C

Com.ni W. H. F N. Ogilv son, '99;

A
Executiv
E. McLea