On motion, Reports referred to G. and W. and Finance Committees.

G. W. P. named rep. Allen to fill the vacancy in Finance Committee.

In pursuance of notice given at last Annual Session, it was moved by G. W.A., J. B. Lay and seconded, that the following addition to the By-Laws of the Grand Division be adopted: "That the initiation fee of the Grand Division be one dollar, and the regular annual dues be one dollar for each representative." Moved in amendment by rep. Martin and seconded, that the words "and the regular annual dues be one dollar for each representative," be struck out.

Both original motion and amendment lost,

Moved by rep. Martin and seconded, that speakers be limited to seven minutes.

In amendment, moved by rep. Stevenson and seconded, that five minutes be substituted for seven. Amendment carried.

Grand Division adjourned to meet at six o'clock.

6 o'CLOCK, P.M.

at n

(

1

J

I

ed.

por car

wh

foll

Div E

G.

of t

wit

Ca

the

vie

lea

pus

bra

an

Di

its sio

its

repat

the

of

Th

use

to

pe jn

th

Se

5

Т

sen

Grand Division met pursuant to adjournment. All the Officers. present,

Prayer by Grand Chaplain. Grand Division opened in due form.

Nomination of officers proceeded with as follows:

G. W. P., Reps. J. B. Lay, Rev. A. Duff, James Kay and George Martin. G. W. A., Reps. George Martin, L. H. Lawrence, A. P. Hulburt, Wm. Stevenson, P. Johnston, S. N. Blackwood and John Moore. G. S., Rep. John S. Hall. G. T., Reps. John Moore and G. E. McIndoe. G. Chap., Reps. J. W. Manning and J. Littledale. G. Con., Reps. J. F. Thompson, J. Bacon and B. S. Barrett. G. Sen., Reps. Wm. Bates, C. H. Mansfield, Jas. Chalmers and J. Littledale.

G. W. P. named Reps. J. M. Hell, G. M. Rose and Wm. Sterenson, scrutineers. The Grand Division then proceeded to ballot for the different Officers. The following is the result:—

G. W. P., J. B. Lay; G. W. A., A. P. Hulburt; G. S., John E. Hall; G. T., G. E. McIndoe; G. Chap., J. W. Manning; G. Con., B. S. Barrett; G. Sen., Wm. Bates.

The installation of Officers was then proceeded with. The G. W. P. elect, J. B. Lay, was obligated in due form and conducted to his seat. The other Officers elect, were installed in the following order, viz:—

G. W. A., A. P. Hulburt; G. S., John S. Hall; G. T., G. E. McIndoe; G. Chap., J. W. Manning; G. Con., B. S. Barrett; G. Sen., Wm. Bates.