those parts of the Province of Quebec and the Northwest Territories lying east of the sixtyeighth meridian of west longitude, Atlantic standard time, being four hours behind Green-

5

40

wich time.

(c) in relation to those parts of the Provinces of Ontario and Quebec lying between the ninetieth and the sixty-eighth meridians of west longitude, Southampton Island and the islands adjacent to Southampton Island, and that part 10 of the Northwest Territories lying between the sixty-eighth and the eighty-fifth meridians of west longitude, eastern standard time, being five hours behind Greenwich time,

(d) in relation to that part of the Province of 15 Ontario lying west of the ninetieth meridian of west longitude, the Province of Manitoba, and that part of the Northwest Territories, except Southampton Island and the islands adjacent to Southampton Island, lying between the 20 eighty-fifth and the one hundred and second meridians of west longitude, central standard time, being six hours behind Greenwich time,

in relation to the Province of Saskatchewan, the Province of Alberta, and that part of the North- 25 west Territories lying between the one hundred and second and the one hundred and twentieth meridians of west longitude, mountain standard time, being seven hours behind Greenwich time,

(f) in relation to the Province of British Columbia 30 and that part of the Northwest Territories lying west of the one hundred and twentieth meridian of west longitude, Pacific standard time, being eight hours behind Greenwich time, and

(g) in relation to the Yukon Territory, Yukon 35 standard time, being nine hours behind Green-

wich time;

(37) "statutory declaration" means a solemn declaration made by virtue of the Canada Evidence Act;

(38) "superior court" means (a) in the Province of Ontario, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Alberta or Newfoundland, the

Supreme Court of the Province; (b) in the Province of Quebec, the Court of Queen's

Bench, and the Superior Court in and for the 45 Province:

(c) in the Province of British Columbia, the Court of Appeal and the Supreme Court of the Prov-

(d) in the Province of Manitoba or Saskatchewan, 50 the Court of Appeal for the Province and the Court of Queen's Bench for the Province;

"Statutory declaration."

"Superior court.