Members of the Standing Committee on Communications and Culture and Members of the Sub-Committee on Violence on Television

Chairman Bud Bird, M.P. * (Fredericton—York—Sunbury)

Vice-Chairs

Sheila Finestone, M.P. (Mount Royal)

Mary Clancy, M.P.* (Halifax) Lyle MacWilliam, M.P. (Okanagan—Shuswap)

Denis Pronovost, M.P.* (Saint-Maurice)

Larry Schneider, M.P.* (Regina—Wascana) Jean-Pierre Hogue, M.P.* (Outremont)

Simon de Jong, M.P.* (Regina—Qu'Appelle)

Beth Phinney, M.P.* (Hamilton Mountain)

Nicole Roy-Arcelin, M.P. (Ahuntsic)

Geoff Scott, M.P.* (Hamilton—Wentworth)

Clerks of the Committee Maija Adamsons Diane Diotte

> Research Staff Susan Alter René Lemieux

* The Sub-Committee on Violence on Television of the Standing Committee on Communications and Culture was responsible for drafting this Report under the Chairmanship of Dr. Jean-Pierre Hogue, M.P.