NOTES:

¹The amendments to the Agreement, which provide for non-regional membership, were adopted at Abidian by resolution 05-09 of May 17, 1979 of the Board of Governors and concluded at Lusaka on May 7, 1982. Algeria and Libya are parties to the Agreement establishing the Bank but not parties to the 1979

amendments. ²Non-regional members ³With reservation(s) 4With declaration(s) ⁵Applicable to Land Berlin

Agreement establishing the Asian Development Bank

Done at Manila, December 4, 1965 Entered into force for Canada August 22, CTS 1966/24; UNTS 571/132

PARTIES:

Afghanistan Australia1 Austria Bangladesh Belgium Bhutan Burma Canada² China Cook Islands Denmark³ Fiji

France² Germany, Federal Republic3 4

Hong Kong India2 Indonesia Italy² Japan²

Finland

Kampuchea, Democratic

Kiribati Korea, Republic²

Lao People's Democratic Republic

Malaysia² Maldives Nepal

Netherlands1 5 New Zealand² Norway3 Pakistan

Papua New Guinea Philippines² Singapore² Solomon Islands

Spain Sri Lanka² Sweden³ Switzerland Thailand Tonga

United Kingdom²

United States² Viet Nam Western Samoa

NOTES:

¹With a reservation ²With a declaration ³With a statement ⁴Applicable to Land Berlin

⁵Extended only to Kingdom in Europe

Agreement establishing the African Development Fund Done at Abidjan, November 29, 1972 Entered into force for Canada June 30, 1973 **TIAS 8605**

PARTIES:

African Development Bank

Argentina Austria Belgium Brazil Canada China Denmark¹ Finland France

Germany, Federal Republic

Italy Japan

Korea, Republic Kuwait Netherlands Norway1 Portugal Saudi Arabia Spain Sweden1 Switzerland

United Arab Emirates United Kingdom **United States** Yugoslavia

NOTE:

¹With a declaration

Agreement establishing the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) Done at Rome, June 13, 1976 Entered into force for Canada November 30, 1977

BTS 1978/41; TIAS 8765

PARTIES:

Afghanistan Algeria¹ Angola

Antigua and Barbuda

Argentina Australia

Austria Bangladesh Barbados Belgium Belize Benin Bhutan Bolivia Botswana Brazil Burkina Burundi Cameroon Canada Cape Verde

Central African Republic Chad

Chile China Colombia Comoros Congo Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Cuba^{1 2} Cyprus Denmark Diibouti Dominica

Dominican Republic

Ecuador Egypt1 El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Ethiopia

Fiji Finland France² Gabon Gambia

Germany, Federal Republic³

Ghana Greece Grenada Guatemala Guinea1 Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti¹ Honduras1 India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland

Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kenya Korea, Republic

Kuwait1

Lao People's Democratic Republic

Lebanon Lesotho