REFERENCE PAPERS

INFORMATION DIVISION DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS OTTAWA - CANADA Dept. of the

RETURN TO DEPARTMENTAL LIGHARY REPOLENTER A LA RIBLOTHROUS RU MINISTERI

No. 50 (Revised February 1972)

DOC CA1 EA9

R50 ENG Feb

1972

THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

(In order of precedence in the Privy Council)

The Right Hon. Pierre Elliott Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada The Hon. Paul Martin, Leader of the Government in the Senate The Hon. Mitchell Sharp, Secretary of State for External Affairs The Hon. Arthur Laing, Minister of Veterans Affairs The Hon. Allan J. MacEachen, President of the Queen's Privy Council of Canada The Hon. Charles M. Drury, President of the Treasury Board The Hon. Edgar J. Benson, Minister of National Defence The Hon. Jean-Luc Pepin, Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce The Hon. Jean Marchand, Minister of Regional Economic Expansion The Hon. Jean-Pierre Côté, Postmaster General The Hon. John N. Turner, Minister of Finance The Hon. Jean Chrétien, Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development The Hon. Bryce S. Mackasey, Minister of Manpower and Immigration The Hon. Donald S. Macdonald, Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources The Hon. John C. Munro, Minister of National Health and Welfare The Hon. Gérard Pelletier, Secretary of State for Canada The Hon. Jack Davis, Minister of the Environment The Hon. Horace A. Olson, Minister of Agriculture