

Article XI

(i) The present Protocol shall be open to accession by any Government which has not signed it and which accedes to the Principal Agreement before the definitive entry into force of the Protocol.

(ii) Accession shall be effected by means of a notification in writing addressed to the Government of the United Kingdom and shall take effect ^{im}mediately after the date of its receipt.

(iii) The Government of the United Kingdom will inform all the Governments which have signed or acceded to the present Protocol of all accessions received and the date of their receipt.

Article XII

Any ratification of or accession to the Principal Agreement which may be deposited or notified after the date of definitive coming into force of the present Protocol shall be deemed to relate to the Principal Agreement as amended by the present Protocol.

In witness whereof the undersigned, duly authorised thereto, have signed the present Protocol.

Done in London the twenty-fourth day of June, 1938, in a single copy, which shall be deposited in the archives of the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, by whom certified copies shall be ^{communicated} to all the signatory Governments.

For the Government of the Union of South Africa: C. T. TE WATER. F. J. DU TOIT.

For the Government of the United States of America: HERSCHEL V. JOHNSON. REMINGTON KELLOGG. WILFRID N. DERBY.

For the Government of the Argentine Republic: MANUEL E. MALBRAN. M. FINCATI.

For the Government of the Commonwealth of Australia: ROBERT G. MENZIES.

For the Government of Canada: VINCENT MASSEY.

For the Government of Eire: SEAN O'FAOLAIN O'DULCHAONTIGH. J. D. RUSH.

For the Government of Germany: HELMUTH WOHLTAT.

For the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland: HENRY G. MAURICE. GEO. HOGARTH.

For the Government of New Zealand: W. J. JORDAN.

For the Government of Norway: BIRGER BERGERSEN.

e

e

0

0

0

t

t

1

2

5

e

8