JOURNAL

of the

HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

0F

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND.

FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTEENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY.

TUESDAY, January 22, 1839.

HIS Excellency Sir Charles Augustus Fitz Roy, K. H. Lieutenant Governor, having, by his several Proclamations (hereunto annexed,) dissolved the last General Assembly, and called a new one; and having appointed the same to meet and sit at Charlottetown this day, being the Twenty-second day of January, 1839; the following are the names of the Members returned to represent the several Counties, Towns and Royalties in the General Assembly, viz.

COUNTY OF PRINCE COUNTY.

FIRST DISTRICT. Jumes Yeo. Thomas Gorman. SECOND DISTRICT. Allan Fraser. Alexander Rae. THIRD DISTRICT. Joseph Pope. Richard Hudson. COUNTY OF QUEEN'S COUNTY.

FIRST DISTRICT. Charles Macneill. Mungo Macfarlane. SECOND DISTRICT. John Small Macdonald. Malcolm Forbes. THIRD DISTRICT. John Windsor Le Lacheur. John Arbuckle. COUNTY OF KING'S COUNTY. FIRST DISTRICT. John Macintosh Donald Macdonald.

SECOND DISTRICT. William Gooper. William Dingwell. THIRD DISTRICT

Vere Beck. John Dalziel.