

JOURNAL AND VOTES

OF THE

HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

OF THE

PROVINCE OF NEW-BRUNSWICK.

ਖ਼ਫ਼ਖ਼

HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY.

FREDERICTON, Tuesday, 8th February, 1803.

ITS EXCELLENCY the LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR having been pleased by His Proclamation hereunto prefixed, bearing date the tenth day of May last, to dissolve the late House of Assembly; and Writs having been issued from the Chancery for Electing an House of Assembly to meet on the second Tuesday of November last past: And the same having been by two several Proclamations hereunto prefixed, prorogued to this day. The Clerk of the Crown delivered to the Clerk of the House of Assembly the returns made by the Sheriffs of the several Counties; and the usual oaths were then administered by the Hon. John Saunders, Esquire, the Commissioner appointed under the Great Seal of the Province, for that purpose, to the following Members, to wit:

William Pagan, Bradford Gilbert, and Hugh Johnston, Esquires, for the

County of Saint John.

Amos Botsford, Benjamin Wilson, and James Easterbrooks, Esquires, for the County of Westmorland.

Robert Pagan, Ninian Lindsay, Hugh M'Kay, and Joseph Porter, Esqrs.

for the County of Charlotte.

James Fraser, and Alexander Taylor, Esquires, for the County of North-umberland.

John Coffin, and George Leonard, Esquires, for the County of King's. James Peters, and John Yeamans, Esquires, for the County of Queen's. James Glenie, and Elijah Miles, Esquires, for the County of Sunbury.

John Davison, Archibald M'Lean, Watter Price, and Stair Agnew, Esqrs. for the County of York.

George Younghusband, and John Robinson, Esquires, for the City of Saint

John.

Whereupon the said Members took their Seats.

MESSAGE was received from the LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR, that His EXCELLENCY will send for this Honorable House to the Council Chamber to-morrow at Twelve of the Clock.

The House then adjourned until Eleven of the Clock to-morrow morning.

WEDNESDAY.