## MINUTES, &c.

According to appointment of the Annual Conference held in Brampton, 16th April, 1857, the Conference of this year, being composed of Ministers and Laymen of the Primitive Methodist Connexion, assembled in Alice Street Church, Toronto; and after devotional exercises, conducted by the Ex-President, proceeded to the transaction of business.

## THOMAS CROMPTON, PRESIDENT. ROBERT BOYLE, SECRETARY.

Question 1. Who compose the present Conference ? Answer. W. Lyle, General Committee Delegate.

J. Edgar, English Representative.

J. Davison, General Missionary Secretary.

Robert Walker, Missicnary Treasurer.

R. Boyle, Agent of Friendly Society.

Also Delegates appointed by their respective District Meetings :

TORONTO-T. Crompton, E. Barrass, J. Lacey, J. Garner, J. Kent, T. Burgess, H. Jennings, W. Daniels, F. Harper, R. Ward, W. D. Fitzpatrick, T. Spotswood.

HAMILTON-W. Rowe, R. Paul, I. Ryder, T. Adams, W. Wilkin, J. Darling, W. Lawson, J. Hart, I. Modeland, L. Walker, A. Thutlow, T. Lawson.

Q. 2. What Ministers are taken into the Annyal List? A. J. Houldershaw, J. Markham, J. Milner, J. R. Swift.