Monteith

110(1), these are deemed referred to the appropriate standing committees, a list of which is attached.

Also, Mr. Speaker, I move:

That the House do now proceed to Orders of the Day.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Some hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Call in the members.

The House divided on the motion which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 181)

YEAS

Members

Anderson Attewell Bertrand Bjornson Blais Bouchard (Lac-Saint-Jean) Bover Browes Chadwick Charest Clifford Collins Corbeil Côté DeBlois Della Noce Domm Epp Feltham Fontaine Gérin Greene Gustafson Harvey (Chicoutimi) Hicks Hogue Horning Hughes Jelinek Kempling Landry Larrivée Leblanc (Longueuil) Lopez MacDougall (Timiskaming) Malone Martin (Lincoln) Mayer McCreath

Atkinson Belsher Bird Blackburn (Jonquière) Blenkarn Bourgault Brightwell Campbell (Vancouver Centre) Champagne (Champlain) Chartrand Cole Cook Corbett Crosby (Halifax West) de Cotret Dobhie Edwards Ferland Friesen Gibeau Guilbault Halliday Hawkes Hockin Holtmann Hudon Jacques Jourdenais Koury Langlois Layton Lewis MacDonald (Rosedale) MacKay Marin Masse Mazankowski

McDermid

Nowlan Plourde Redway Reimer Richardson Roy-Arcelin Schneider Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Siddon Sparrow Tardif Thacker Thorkelson Tremblay (Québec-Est) Van de Walle Venne Vincent Wenman Wilbee Assiniboia) Winegard

Routine Proceedings

Nicholson Oberle Porter Reid Ricard Rohitaille St-Julien Scott (Victoria-Haliburton) Shields Soetens Stevenson Tétreault Thompson Tremblay (Rosemont) Turner (Halton-Peel) Vankoughnet Vien Weiner White Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek-Wilson (Etobicoke Centre) Worthy-121

NAYS

Members

Althouse Angus Arseneault Assad Axworthy (Saskatoon-Clark's Crossing) **Bélair** Benjamin Berger Bevilacqua Black Blackburn (Brant) Callbeck Clancy Finestone Flis Fulton Gauthier Grey (Beaver River) Harb Heap Hovdebo Keves Kristiansen LeBlanc (Cape Breton Highlands-Canso) MacDonald (Dartmouth) Lee Maheu Marleau Milliken Nault Peterson Prud'homme Robichaud Rocheleau Stewart Tobin Walker Wood Young (Beaches - Woodbine)-65

Boudria Catterall Crawford Fisher Foster Gagliano Gray (Windsor West) Guarnieri Harvard Hopkins Kaplan Kilger (Stormont - Dundas) Langan (Mission-Coquitlam) MacLaren Marchi McGuire Mills Pagtakhan Pickard Rideout Robinson Rompkey Stupich Waddell Whittaker Young (Gloucester)

• (1550)

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): I declare the motion carried. Orders of the day.

On a point of order, the hon. member for Kamloops.

Mr. Riis: Madam Speaker, I was inadvertently delayed, but for the record I want to indicate that had I been here for the vote I certainly would have voted against the