MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE

RIGHT HON. LOUIS STEPHEN ST. LAURENT

Prime Minister; President of the Privy	
Council	Right Hon. Louis Stephen St. Laurent
Minister of Trade and Commerce and Minister	
of Defence Production	Right Hon. CLARENCE DECATUR HOWE
Minister of Agriculture	Right Hon. JAMES GARFIELD GARDINER
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Alphonse Fournier
Minister of National Defence	Hon. Brooke CLAXTON
Minister of Transport	Hon. LIONEL CHEVRIER
Minister of National Health and Welfare	Hon. Paul Joseph James Martin
Minister of Finance and Receiver General	Hon. Douglas Charles Abbott
Minister of National Revenue	Hon. James J. McCann
Member of the Administration and Minister	
without portfolio	Hon. WISHART McL. ROBERTSON
Minister of Labour	Hon. MILTON FOWLER GREGG
Minister of Fisheries	Hon. ROBERT WELLINGTON MAYHEW
Secretary of State for External Affairs	Hon. LESTER BOWLES PEARSON
Minister of Justice and Attorney General	Hon. STUART SINCLAIR GARSON
Minister of Resources and Development	Hon. ROBERT HENRY WINTERS
Secretary of State	Hon. Frederick Gordon Bradley
Minister of Veterans Affairs	Hon. Hugues Lapointe
Postmaster General	Hon. Gabriel Edouard Rinfret
Minister of Citizenship and Immigration	Hon, Walter Edward Harris
Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys	Hon. George Prudham