

## DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS MINISTÈRE DES AFFAIRES EXTÉRIEURES

## communiqué

N°: 55

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 12, 1983

MINISTER ANNOUNCES NAMES OF CANADA EXPORT AWARD SELECTION COMMITTEE AND DECLARES COMPETITION OPEN

The Honourable Gerald Regan, Minister of State (International Trade), declared today the competition for the Canada Export Award open stating that brochures describing the application procedure are now available from the Canada Export Award Secretariat at:

Department of External Affairs
Office of Marketing Policy, Planning
and Evaluation (DPP)
125 Sussex Drive
Lester B. Pearson Building
Ottawa, Ontario
KIA 0G2

As well he announced the names of the six prominent Canadians who have accepted his invitation to form the Selection Committee for the Canada Export Award. They are:

Mr. T.M. Burns, President, Canadian Export
 Association;

Mr. C.T. Charland, Assistant Deputy Minister, Trade Development, Department of External Affairs;

Mr. A. Deschamps, Director, International Affairs, Canadian Manufacturers' Association;

Mr. K. Hendrick, President, Noranda Sales
 Corporation;

Mr. J. Warren, Vice Chairman, Bank of Montreal;
Mrs. L. Nichol, President, Pirjo-Liisa Fashions
Ltd.