Czechoslovakia Denmark² Dominica1 Ecuador Egypt Fiji1 Finland France Gambia¹ Ghana1 Grenada1 Guyana1 Indonesia Ireland Italy³ Jamaica1 Kiribati1 Kenya1 Malaysia1 Malta Mauritius1 Mexico Monaco Netherlands⁴ New Zealand Nicaragua Nigeria¹ Norway Poland

St. Christopher and Nevis1

St. Lucia1

Sevchelles1

St. Vincent and the Grenadines1

Sierra Leone¹
Solomon Islands¹
South Africa
Spain
Sri Lanka
Sudan
Suriname¹
Switzerland
Tanzania¹
Tonga¹

Trinidad and Tobago¹

Turkey Tuvalu¹ United K

United Kingdom⁵ United States Yugoslavia

NOTES:

¹Succession: ²Including Greenland ³With a reservation ⁴Extended to Curação

⁵Extended to Ascension Island, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands and dependencies, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Montserrat, St. Helena, and Turks and Caicos Islands

WHEAT

Food Aid Convention, 1986 (part of the International Wheat Agreement, 1986 as

extended)

Done at London, March 13, 1986 Entered into force for Canada July 1,

PARTIES:

Argentina¹ Austria Belgium¹ Canada Denmark

European Economic Community1

Finland

Germany, Federal Republic¹

Greece¹
Ireland
Italy¹
Japan¹
Luxembourg¹
Netherlands^{1 2}
Norway
Portugal¹
Spain¹
Sweden
Switzerland
United Kingdom^{1 3}
United States¹

NOTES:

¹Provisional application of Convention ²With respect to the Kingdom in Europe ³Applicable to British Virgin Islands and St. Helena

Wheat Trade Convention (part of the International Wheat Agreement, 1986 Done at London, **March 14, 1986** Entered into force for Canada July 1, 1986

100 PARTIES: Algeria

Argentina¹
Australia
Austria
Barbados
Belgium¹
Bolivia
Brazil¹
Canada
Cuba
Denmark
Ecuador
Egypt
El Salvador

European Economic Community¹

Finland France

Germany, Federal Republic¹

Greece¹ Holy See Hungary India Iraq Ireland Italy1 Japan

Korea, Republic Luxembourg Malta Mauritius Morocco¹ Netherlands^{1 2} Norway Pakistan Panama¹ Portugal¹ South Africa Spain Sweden Switzerland Tunisia

Union of Soviet Socialist Republics United Kingdom^{1 3}

United Kingdom¹ United States¹

NOTES:

Turkey

¹Provisional application of Convention ²For the Kingdom in Europe

³Extended to British Virgin Islands and St. Helena

WILDLIFE PRESERVATION

See Conservation; Fisheries; Whaling

WOMEN — STATUS OF

Convention on the Political Rights of Women

Done at New York, **March 31, 1953** Entered into force for Canada April 30, 1957

CTS 1957/3; UNTS 193/135

PARTIES:

Afghanistan Albania¹ Angola Argentina¹ Australia¹ Austria¹ Bahamas Barbados Belgium Bolivia Brazil Bulgaria¹

Byelorussian S.S.R.1

Canada1

Central African Republic

Chile China²