Surgery—Service in charge of Dr. George A. Bingham: Senior assistant, Dr. Charles Shuttleworth; clinical assistants, Drs. Wallace Scott and Arthur B. Wright. Service in charge of Dr. Alexander Primrose: Senior assistant, Dr. F. N. G. Starr; clinical assistants, Drs. Stanley Ryerson and Samuel Westman. It is recommended that Dr. Clarence L. Starr be given the standing of senior assistant and attached to Dr. Primrose's service for the purpose of being available as an assistant for Mr. I. H. Cameron, the senior professor in surgery in the University of Toronto. Service in charge of Dr. Herbert A. Bruce: Senior assistant, Dr. W. J. O. Malloch; assistants, Drs. Warner Jones, John McCollum and A. A. Beatty.

Medicine—Service in charge of Dr. Alexander McPhedran: Senior assistant, Dr. A. R. Gordon; clinical assistant, Dr. Wm. Goldie; in charge of tuberculosis clinic, under Dr. McPhedran's service, Dr. Harold C. Parsons. Service in charge of Dr. W. P. Caven: First senior assistant, Dr. John Fotheringham; second senior assistant, Dr. W. B. Thistle; clinical assistants, Drs. E. C. Burson and Joseph S. Graham; in charge of the department for the treatment of functional neuroses under Dr. Caven's service, Dr. D. Campbell Meyers. Service in charge of Dr. Graham Chambers: Senior assistant, Dr. R. D. Rudolf; clinical assistants, Drs. Goldwin Howland and Geo. W. Ross; clinical assistant in dermatology, Dr. D. King Smith.

Gynæcology—Service in charge of Dr. James F. W. Ross: Senior assistant, Dr. Frederick Marlow; clinical assistants, Drs. R. W. B. Hendry, A. C. Hendrick, Ida E. Lynd and Helen MacMurchy.

Obstetrics—Service in charge of Dr. Kenneth McIlwraith: Senior assistant, Dr. Frederick Fenton; clinical assistant, Dr. J. A. Kinnear.

Eye Department—Service in charge of Dr. R. A. Reeve: Senior assistants (of equal rank), Drs. Charles Trow, J. M. MacCallum, and D. N. Maclennan; clinical assistants, Drs. Colin Campbell and W. H. Lowry.

Ear, Nose and Throat Department—Service in charge of Dr. Geo. McDonagh: Senior assistants (of equal rank), Drs. D. J. G. Wishart, Geoffrey Boyd and Perry Goldsmic.; clinical assistants, Drs. C. M. Stewart and Gilbert Royce.

Department of Anæsthetics-Dr. Samuel Johnston in charge. Assistant, Dr. Duncan Anderson.

Electrical Department—Dr. Charles R. Dickson in charge. Assistant, Dr. George Balmer.

The committee recommended that all appointments lower than that of senior assistant should be probationary, and subject to special review before the annual appointments are made; also that in observance of the provisions of the Burnside Trust agreement, Drs. J. A. Temple and F. Le M. Grasett be appointed life members of the active staff without service.