Co. of Bonaventure, with the same limits as for civil purposes:

To erect, into a School Municipality, La Magdeleine, Co. of Gaspé, comprising the district, running from l'Anse Pleureuse, South West to the limits of the School Municipality of Grande

Vallée, North-East, by a depth of two miles;
To erect, into a School Municipality, Rivière-à-Marthe, Co. of Gaspé, running from the place, known by the name of "La Saurelle," South-West, to "Ruisseau à Rebours," North-East,

by a depth of two milles;
To detach, from the School Municipality of the Parish of St. Michel d'Yamaska, the district comprising the lands of Mr. Isaac Mondoux and running as far as the division line between the Parishes of St. David and St. Michel, with a depth. from the River Yamaska, of forty arpents at one place and from thirty-three to thirty-four at another, and

To erect it into a School Municipality under the name of

St. Michel, (No. 3).

The Lieutenant-Governor,—by an order in Council, dated the

27th November, 1872, was pleased
To erect, that part of the Island of Anticosti, comprised within the following limits, namely: all the coast between the light-house on the West point of the Island and the Baie-des-

Anglais inclusive, by a mile deep;
To erect St. Severin, Co. of Lotbinière, into a separate School Municipality, with the following limits, namely;—On the South-West, in part by the boundary lines between the Seigniory of Linière and that of Fleury, from the Range St. Jacques to the Township of Broughton; in part by the boundary line between the property of Mr. Joseph Lacroix and that of Mr. Bénoni Paré, in the First Range of said Township; between the property of George Henry Pozer, Esq., and that of Mr. Roger Vachon, in the second Range of the same Township; between the property of Mr. John Cryan and that of Mr. Ferdinand Laplante, in the third Range of the same Township; between lots Nos. 5 and 6, in the fourth Range of the same Township; South-West, in part by the boundary line between the said South-West, in part by the boundary line between the said Fourth and Fifth Ranges of the same Township, and in part by the boundary line between the Range Ste. Catherine, and the Ranges St. Thomas and Ste. Marguerite, in the Seigniory of Beaurivage, from the said Township of Broughton to the boundary line between the property of Mr. Patrick McShea and that of Mr. Thomas Stephenson, in the said Range Ste. Marguerite; On the North-West, in part by the boundary line between the Range dit l'Espérance or Fermanagh and that of the Range dit l'Egypte or Killarney, in the said Seigniory of Beaurivage; in part by the boundary line between the property of Mr. Augustin Couture and that of Mr. Michel Marcoux, in the Range St. André of the Seigniory of Linière; in part by the boundary St. Andre of the Seigniory of Limite; in that by the boundary line between the property of Mr. Louis Lefebvre and that of Mr. Auguste Couture, in the Range Ste. Anne of the said Seigniory; in part by the boundary line between the property of Mr. St. Jean Baptiste Labbé and that of Mr. William Boyce, in the Range St. Olivier, same Seigniory; on the North-East, by the boundary line between the said Range St. Olivier and the said Range St. Jacques, same Seigniory, forming a frontage of about six miles, by a depth of about four miles.

DIPLOMAS GRANTED BY BOARDS OF EXAMINERS.

AYLMER.

Session of November 5, 1872,

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DIPLOMA, 1st Class (F): -Misses Victorine Danis, Mary Doherty, Mary L. Fulford, and Emma LeBel. 2nd Class:—Adelphine Champagne and Kate Laurin. JOHN R. WOODS,

Secretary.

BEDFORD (PROTESTANT).

Session of November 5, 1872. ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DIPLOMA, 1st Class (E):-Misses Nancy Clarke, Maggie Clark, Myra L. Harvey, and Mr. Cedric L. Cotton.

2nd Class:—Misses Charlotte Clark, Jennie P. Perry, Sarah Ann Stevens, and Messrs. Edwin D. Smith and Sherman A.

Sweete.

WILLIAM GIBSON, Secretary. BEDFORD (CATHOLIC).

Session of November 5, 1872.

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DIPLOMA, 1st Class: - Misses Marie M. Gendron, (E), and Marie R. A. Lamothe, (F).

J. F. LEONARD,

Secretary.

CHICOUTIMI.

Session of November 5, 1872.

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DIPLOMA, 1st Class (F): - Miss Marie Louise Emélie Savard,

THOMAS Z. CLOUTIER, Secretary.

MONTREAL (CATHOLIC).

Session of November 5, 1872.

Model School Diploma, 1st Class (F); -Mr. Narcisse Blanchard and Miss Aglaë Hamilton.

2nd Class: -- Misses Marie Louise Bock, Marguerite Paré, and

Mr. Timothée Pierre Sabourin.

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DIPLOMA, 1st Class (F):—Misses Marie Dina Barry, Marie Louise Belisle, Rosalie Chagnon, Elodie Cloutier, Rose Anna Donahoe (F & E), Elizabeth Granger, Marie Emma Janel, Elmire Philomène Lavigueur, Paméla Richard, Marie Louise Sarrasin, and Mr. Auguste Gay, (F & E).

2nd Class;—Misses Elizabeth Archambault, Marguerite Dai-

gneault, Stéphanie Ethier, Herméline Geoffroy, Anatalie Lalanne, Excrine Langlois, Marie Dorilla Peltier, Sarah Sanche, and Marguerite Martin.

F. X. VALADE, Secretary.

MONTREAL (PROTESTANT).

Session of November 5, 1872.

MODEL SCHOOL DIPLOMA, 1st Class, (E):--Mr. Edward Thomas

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DIPLOMA, 1st Class: - Misses Margaret McDonald, Emily McLachlan, Jane Ryan, and Mr. C. A. Por-

2nd Class:--Misses Mary Boyes, Sylvina Chilton, and Emma A. Page.

> T. A. GIBSON, Secretary.

QUEBEC (PROTESTANT).

Session of November 5, 1872. ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DIPLOMA, 1st Class: -Mr. John Moffatt and Miss Ann K. Moffat.

D. WILKIE, Secretary.

RICHMOND (PROTESTANT).

Session of November 5, 1872.

ELEMENTARY School DIPLOMA, 1st Class:—Misses Anna E. Aurniger, Mary M. Curtis, and Alice M. Leet.

C. P. CLEVELAND,

Secretary.

SHERBROOKE.

Session of November 5, 1872.

Model School Diploma, 1st Class: -- Messrs. George E. Arm. strong and Hugh Hamilton, and Miss Annie Jane Young.

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DIPLOMA, 1st Class:—Mr. Chambers

2nd Class: -Misses Lizzie Barlow, Emma A. Chapman, and Lucy Picard.

S. A. HURD. Secretary.

THREE-RIVERS.

Session of May 7, 1872.

MODEL SCHOOL DIPLOMA, 1st Class, (F):—Misses M. Léonite Claire Bourbeau, Marie Paméla Béliveau, Marie Sévérine Bourk, (F & E): Anne Cormier, Marie Alvina Fontaine, M. Julie Joséphine Guillemette, M. Reine Elizabeth Jutras, Marie Sévérine Malhiot, Marie Louise Poisson, Marie Emma Pratte, Marie Eugénie Rochette.