## COMMITTEE OF PRIVY COUNCIL, NAMED UNDER THE RAILWAY ACT, 31 Vic., Cap. 68.

Hon Sir CHARLES TUPPER.

- " Sir LEONARD TILLEY.
- Sir H. L. LANGEVIN.
- " J. C. AIKINS.
  - J. H. POPE.

## TREASURY BOARD, CREATED UNDER PROVISIONS OF THE ACT 82 Vic., Cap. 4.

The Hon. the MINISTER OF FINANCE, (ex officio, CHAIRMAN).

- MINISTER OF CUSTOMS.
- " MINISTER OF INLAND REVENUE.
  - MINISTER OF JUSTICE.

JOHN MORTIMER COURTNEY, Secretary of the Board.

## The Supreme Court of the Dominion of Eanada.

Chief Justice.—The Hon. Sir William Johnston Ritchie, Kt. S. of the late Hon. Justice Ritchie, of N.S. B. at Annapolis, N.S. Ed. at Pictou. M. 1st, Miss Strang, of St. Andrews, N.B. (she d.); 2nd, 1854, Grace Vernon, dau. of the late Thos. L. Nicholson, Esq., of St. John, and step-dau. of the late Admiral Hon. W. F. Owen, R.N., of Campobello. Studied law with his brother, the present Chief Judge in Equity for N.S., and was called to the Bar, N.B., 1838. Created a Q.C. 1854. Was a mem. of the Ex. Council, N.B., from Oct. 1854 until apptd. a Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of N.B., 17th Aug. 1855, in which position he remained until he succeeded the late Hon. Robert Parker as Chief Justice of N.B., 6 Dec. 1865. Apptd. a Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of the Dominion, 8