Stimulants include:

7

(a) Non-Specified Stimulants:

Adrafinil, amfepramone, amiphenazole, amphetamine, amphetaminil, benfluorex, benzphetamine, benzylpiperazine, bromantan, clobenzorex, cocaine, cropropamide, crotetamide, dimethylamphetamine, etilamphetamine, famprofazone, fencamine, fenetylline, fenfluramine, fenproporex, furfenorex, mefenorex, mephentermine, mesocarb, methamphetamine(d-), p-methylamphetamine methylenedioxyamphetamine, methylenedioxymethamphetamine, modafinil, norfenfluramine, phendimetrazine, phenmetrazine, phentermine, 4-phenylpiracetam (carphedon), prenylamine, prolintane.

A stimulant not expressly listed in this section is a Specified Substance.

(b) Specified Stimulants (examples):

Adrenaline ^{**}, cathine ^{***}, ephedrine ^{****}, etamivan, etilefrine, fenbutrazate, fencamfamin, heptaminol, isometheptene, levmetamfetamine, meclofenoxate, methylephedrine ^{****}, methylhexaneamine (dimethylpentylamine), methylphenidate, nikethamide, norfenefrine, octopamine, oxilofrine, parahydroxyamphetamine, pemoline, pentetrazol, phenpromethamine, propylhexedrine, pseudoephedrine ^{*****}, selegiline, sibutramine, strychnine, tuaminoheptane, and other substances with a similar chemical structure or similar biological effect(s).

*	The following substances included in the 2012 Monitoring Program (bupropion, caffeine, nicotine, phenylephrine, phenylpropanolamine, pipradol, synephrine) are not considered as <i>Prohibited Substances</i>
**	Local administration (e.g. nasal, ophthalmologic) of Adrenaline or co-administration with local anesthetic agents is not prohibited.
****	Cathine is prohibited when its concentration in urine is greater than 5 micrograms per milliliter.
*****	Each of ephedrine and methylephedrine is prohibited when its concentration in urine is greater than 10 micrograms per milliliter. Pseudoephedrine is prohibited when its concentration in urine is greater than 150 micrograms per milliliter.
	greater than 150 merograms per millitter.