## GENERAL MEDICAL NEWS

## SOCIETIES

## Moose Jaw District Medical Association Organized

At a meeting of medical practitioners of the Moose Jaw District, Sask., a medical association to be known as the Moose Jaw District Medical Association, was formed. The meetings will be held the 2nd Wednesday of each month at different points in the District. The July meeting will be held at Moose Jaw (July 14th) and the August meeting at Weyburn. The District will include the Soo Linc, the line running North to Outlook and East and West on the main line. The following were elected officers of the new organization:

President, Dr. Radeliffe, of Moose Jaw; Vice President, Dr. Smith, of Weyburn; Sec. Treas., Dr. Geo. Bawden, of Moose Jaw. Executive: Dr. McLcan, of Lang; Dr. Drinnan, of Outlook; Dr. Wardell, of Moose Jaw.

The first election of the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Saskatchewan took place June 16 and resulted as follows:

Drs. Stanley Miller, (Battleford); A. M. G. Young, (Saskatoon); J. T. Irvin, (Yorton); A. E. Kelly, (Swift Curent); W. A. Thomson, (Regina); H. Eaglesham, (Weyburn); A. W. Argue, (Grenfell).

## Manitoba Provincial Association Annual Meeting

The Manitoba Provincial Association annual meeting took place at Brandon, June 22nd and 23rd. Dr. J. R. Jones, the President, opened the session by an address at the City Hall. The first paper was read by Dr. Chestaut on "The Physician's Duty in Tubere, losis" followed by one by Dr. Stewart, Medical Superintendent of the Manitova Provincial Sanatorium, on "The Sanatorium," pointing out its importance to the community. Dr. Keele, of Portage la Prairie, read a very interesting paper on "The Present Status in the Treatment of Acute and Chronic Otitis Media." Dr. Raymond Brown closed the morning session by reading a paper on "Headaches."