County of Saguenay.

604

16. The County of Saguenay shall be bounded on the northwest by a line to be drawn from Cap de l'Abattis on the River Saint Lawrence towards the north-west and parallel to the northeastern line of the Seigniory of Beauport, to the County of Chicoutimi as above described, on the north by the Counties of Chicoutimi and Tadoussac as above described, on the south-east by the River Saint Lawrence; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Little River, Baie Saint Paul, Saint Urbain, Eboulements, Saint Irénée, Malbaie, Sainte Agnès, Saint Fidèle, the Townships of Settrington, De Sales, and Callières, Isle-aux-Coudres, Hare Island, and all the other tracts of land comprised within the above limits, and all Islands in the River Saint Lawrence nearest to the said County and wholly or partly opposite thereto.

County of Montmorency.

17. The County of Montmorency shall be bounded on the west by the County of Quebec, as hereinafter described, on the north by the parallel of the forty-eighth degree of north latitude, on the east by the County of Saguenay, on the south-east by the River Saint Lawrence, including the Island of Orleans and all the Islands nearest to the County of Montmorency, and wholly or partly opposite thereto; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Pierre, Saint Jean, Sainte Famille, Saint Laurent and Saint François, Isle Madame, and Isle-aux-Reaux, and the Parishes of Saint Féréol, Saint Joachim, Sainte Anne, Chateau Richer, Laval and Ange Gardien.

County of Quebec.

18. The County of Quebec shall be bounded on the southwest by the western limits of the Parishes of Sainte-Foye, l'Ancienne Lorette and Saint Ambroise, and of the Seigniory of Saint Gabriel and the prolongation thereof as far as the County of Chicoutimi as above described, on the south-east by the River Saint Lawrence, on the north-east by the south-western line of the Seigniory of La Côte de Beaupré until it meets the southeastern line of the Township of Tewkesbury, thence towards the north-east by the said south-eastern line as far as the eastern corner of the said Township, thence by the north-eastern line of the said Township to the rear thereof and by the prolongation of the said north-eastern line, on the north by the County of Chicoutimi as above described, excepting therefrom the City of Quebec within its present extent and limits, and excepting also the Parishes of Notre-Dame of Québec and Saint Roch of Québec; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes and Settlements of Beauport, Saint Edmond, Saint Gabriel, Saint Ambroise, Charlesbourg, Sainte-Foye and l'Ancienne Lorette, the Townships of Stoneham and Tewkesbury, Fief Hubert, and all other tracts of land included in the above limits.

City of Quebec.

19. The City of Quebec shall for the purposes of this Act comprise the present limits thereof including the Parishes of Notre Dame of Québec and of Saint Roch of Québec.