THE INTERNATIONAL CRISIS GROUP (ICG)

Board Member's List (continued)

Barbara McDougall

Former Secretary of State for External Affairs, Canada

Matthew McHugh

Counsellor to the President, The World Bank

José Maria Mendiluce

Member of the European Parliament

Miklòs Németh

Vice President European Bank For Reconstruction and Development

Former Prime Minister of Hungary

Olusegun Obasanjo

Former Head of State of the Federal Republic of Nigeria

Olara Otunnu

President, International Peace Academy; Former Foreign Minister of Uganda

Kevin O'Sullivan

Founder of SOS Sahel UK; member of the Executive Committee of UNICEF

Wayne Owens

President, Center for Middle East Peace and Economic Cooperation

Shimon Peres

Former Prime Minister, Israel; Nobel Peace Prize, 1994

David de Pury

Chairman, de Pury Pictet Turrettini & Co.Ltd.; Former Swiss Trade Ambassador

Cyril Ramaphosa

Deputy Executive, Chairman New Africa Investments Ltd

Michel Rocard

Member of the European Parliament; Former Prime Minister, France

Christian Schwarz-Schilling

Former German Minister of Posts and Telecommunications; Member of Bundestag

William Shawcross

Journalist and Author

Michael Sohlman

Executive Director of the Nobel Foundation

Stephen Solarz, Vice Chair

Former U.S. Congressman

George Soros

Chairman, Open Society Institute

Pär Stenbäck

President, Finnish Red Cross; Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Finland

Thorvald Stoltenberg

Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Norway

William O Taylor

Chairman, Globe Newspapers Co.

Leo Tindemans

Member of the European Parliament; Former Prime Minister, Belgium

Ed Turner

Executive Vice President, Turner Broadcasting, Inc.

Eduard Van Thijn

Former Minister of Interior, The Netherlands; Former Mayor of Amsterdam

Simone Veil

Former Member of the European Parliament; Former Minister for Health, France

Shirley Williams

Former British Secretary of State for Education and Science; Member House of Lords