## **High Commissions**

Rwanda (Zaire)

Somalia, Democratic Republic of, (Tanzania)

Sudan (Arab Republic of Egypt)

Surinam, Republic of, (Guyana)

Syrian Arab Republic (Lebanon)

Togo (Ghana)

United Arab Emirates (Iran)

Upper Volta (Ivory Coast)<sup>3</sup>

Uruguay (Argentina)

Viet-Nam, Democratic Republic of, (People's Republic of China)

## A) Resident

(Canadian representative resident in country)

**Country** Australia **Barbados** Bangladesh Britain Ghana Guyana India Jamaica4 Kenva Malaysia New Zealand Nigeria

City Canberra Bridgetown Dacca London Accra Georgetown New Delhi Kingston Nairobi Kuala Lumpur Wellington Lagos Singapore

Singapore Sri Lanka Colombo Tanzania, United Republic of, Dar-es-Salaam Trinidad and Tobago<sup>5</sup> Port-of-Spain Zambia Lusaka

**B)** Non-Resident

(Canadian representative resides at the Canadian mission shown in brackets)

Bahamas (Jamaica)

Botswana (South Africa)

Cyprus (Israel) Fiji (Australia) Gambia (Senegal) Grenada (Barbados) Lesotho (South Africa) Malawi (Zambia) Malta (Italy)

Mauritius (Tanzania) Sierra Leone (Nigeria) Swaziland (South Africa) Tonga (New Zealand)

Uganda (Kenya)

Western Samao (New Zealand)

1)Officer resident in Bamako (Office of the Canadian Embassy to

Mali).
2)Officer resident in Niger (Office of the Canadian Embassy to

Niger).
3) Officer resident in Ouagadougou (Office of the Canadian Embassy to Upper Volta).

4) High Commissioner also accredited as Commissioner for

5) High Commissioner also accredited as Commissioner for Canada to the West Indies Associated States and Montserrat.
6) Care of Canadian Consulate General, Marseilles.
7) Care of Canadian Embassy, Rome.