## THE MINISTRY

## According to Precedence

## At Dissolution, October 1, 1988

The Right Honourable Martin Brian Mulroney	Prime Minister
The Right Honourable Charles Joseph Clark	Secretary of State for External Affairs
The Honourable Flora Isabel MacDonald	Minister of Communications
The Honourable John Carnell Crosbie	Minister for International Trade
The Honourable Donald Frank Mazankowski	Deputy Prime Minister, President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Agriculture
The Henry Manhatesh Mankay	Minister of National Revenue
The Honourable Elmer MacIntosh MacKay	Minister of National Health and Welfare
The Honourable Arthur Jacob Epp	Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada
The Honourable Ramon John Hnatyshyn The Honourable Robert R. de Cotret	Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion and Minister of State for Science and Technology
The Honourable Henry Perrin Beatty	Minister of National Defence
The Honourable Michael Holcombe Wilson	Minister of Finance
The Honourable Harvie Andre	Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs
The Honourable Otto John Jelinek	Minister of Supply and Services
The Honourable Thomas Edward Siddon	Minister of Fisheries and Oceans
The Honourable Charles James Mayer	Minister of State (Grains and Oilseeds)
The Honourable William Hunter McKnight	Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development and Minister of
	Western Economic Diversification
The Honourable Thomas Michael McMillan	Minister of the Environment
The Honourable Benoît Bouchard	Minister of Transport
The Honourable James Francis Kelleher	Solicitor General of Canada
The Honourable Marcel Masse	Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources
The Honourable Barbara Jean McDougall	Minister of Employment and Immigration
The Honourable Gerald Stairs Merrithew	Minister of Veterans Affairs and Minister for the purposes of Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency Act
The Honourable Monique Vézina	Minister of State (Employment and Immigration) and Minister of State (Seniors)
The Honourable Stewart Donald McInnes	Minister of Public Works
The Honourable Frank Oberle	Minister of State (Science and Technology)
The Honourable Lowell Murray	Leader of the Government in the Senate and Minister of State (Federal-Provincial Relations)
The Honourable Paul Wyatt Dick	Associate Minister of National Defence
The Honourable Pierre H. Cadieux	Minister of Labour
The Honourable Jean J. Charest	Minister of State (Youth) and Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport)
The Honourable Thomas Hockin	Minister of State (Finance)
The Honourable Monique Landry	Minister for External Relations
The Honourable Bernard Valcourt	Minister of State (Small Businesses and Tourism) and Minister of State (Indian Affairs and Northern Development)
The Honourable Gerry Weiner	Minister of State (Multiculturalism and Citizenship)
The Honourable Douglas Grinslade Lewis	Minister of State and Minister of State (Treasury Board)
The Honourable Pierre Blais	Minister of State (Agriculture)
The Honourable Gerry St. Germain	Minister of State (Forestry)
The Honourable Lucien Bouchard	Secretary of State of Canada
The Honourable John Horton McDermid	Minister of State (International Trade) and Minister of State (Housing)
The Honourable Shirley Martin	Minister of State (Transport)