### Division

#### NAYS

# Messrs:

Alkenbrack Asselin Baldwin Barnett Beaudoin Bell Rigg Blackburn Code Comeau Crouse Dinsdale Downey Fortin Gilbert Grills Hales Harding Harkness

Horner
Howe
Knowles (Winnipeg
North Centre)
Knowles (NorfolkHaldimand)
Korchinski
Lambert
(Bellechasse)
Lambert
(Edmonton West)

(Edmonton West) Latulippe Lundrigan

MacDonald (Egmont)
MacInnis (Cape
Breton-East Richmond)

MacInnis (Mrs.)
MacKay
MacLean
McCleave

McCutcheon McGrath McIntosh McKinley McQuaid Matte Mazankowski Monteith Moore Muir Murta Noble Paproski Peters Ritchie Rodrigue Rynard Saltsman Schumacher Scott Simpson

Stanfield
Thomas (Moncton)
Thompson (Red Deer)

Valade Winch Woolliams—63.

Skoreyko

Southam

### Mr. Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

## MOTION FOR CONCURRENCE IN VOTE NO. 1, THE SENATE

Mr. Deputy Speaker: The next question is as follows: Mr. Drury, seconded by Mr. MacEachen moves that Vote 1, in the amount of \$3,568,500 of the Senate for program expendi-

Order, please. Is the hon. member seeking the floor?

## [Translation]

Mr. La Salle: Yes, Mr. Speaker. I should like to know if my vote was duly registered.

## [English]

Mr. Deputy Speaker: The hon. member's vote was registered. The officers of the Chair assured themselves of that, with the yeas. After the intervention of the hon. member to indicate his concern, hon. members might allow the Chair to put the question again.

Mr. Drury, seconded by Mr. MacEachen moves that Vote 1, in the amount of \$3,568,500 of the Senate for program expenditures including an allowance in lieu of residence to the Speaker of the Senate, for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1972 (less the amount voted in interim supply) be concurred in.

Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

### Some hon, Members: No.

[Mr. Deputy Speaker.]

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Drury) which was agreed to on the following division:

#### YEAS

#### Messrs:

Alkenbrack Andras Asselin Baldwin Barrett Béchard Beer Rell Benson Bigg Blair Blouin Borrie Boulanger Breau Caccia Cafik Chappell Chrétien Clermont Cobbe Code Comeau Comtois Corbin Corriveau Côté (Richelieu) Côté (Longueuil) Crossman Crouse Cullen Cyr Davis Deachman De Bané Dinsdale Downey Drury Dubé

Dupras
Duquet
Faulkner
Forest
Forget
Foster
Francis
Gendron
Gervais
Gibson
Gillespie
Goode
Gray
Greene
Grills

Grills
Guay (St. Boniface)
Guay (Lévis)
Guilbault
Haidasz
Hales
Harkness
Hopkins
Horner
Howard

(Okanagan Boundary)

Howe Hymmen Isabelle Jamieson Jerome Kaplan Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Korchinski Lachance Lambert (Edmonton West)

(Edmonton West)
Lang (SaskatoonHumboldt)
Langlois
Laniel
La Salle
Lessard (LaSalle)
Loiselle
Lundrigan
MacDonald (Egmont)

Macdonald (Rosedale)
MacEachen
MacInnis (Cape

Breton-East Richmond) Mackasey

Mackasey
MacKay
MacLean
McCleave
McCutcheon
McGrath
McIntosh
McKinley
McNulty
McQuaid
Mahoney
Marceau
Marchand

Monteith

(Kamloops-Cariboo)
Mazankowski

Moore Morison Mnir Murta Noble Noël Nowlan O'Connell Orange Osler Otto Paproski Penner Pepin Perrault Pringle Reid Richardson Ritchie Roberts Robinson Rochon Roy (Timmins) Rynard Schumacher

Scott

Serré

Sharp

Simpson

Skoreyko

Smith
(NorthumberlandMiramichi)
Smith (Saint-Jean)