Mr. Yewchuk, seconded by Mr. Bell, by leave of the House, introduced Bill C-201, An Act to amend the Canadian Bill of Rights, which was read the first time and ordered to be printed and ordered for a second reading at the next sitting of the House.

Mr. MacDonald (Cardigan), seconded by Mr. Mac-Eachen, by leave of the House, introduced Bill C-202, An Act to amend the Pension Act, which was read the first time and ordered to be printed and ordered for a second reading at the next sitting of the House.

The text of the Message and Recommendation of the Governor General pursuant to Standing Order 62(2) in relation to the foregoing Bill is as follows:

His Excellency the Governor General recommends to the House of Commons a measure to amend the Pension Act; to increase the discretionary pension to a parent or a person in place of the parent of the member of the forces to one thousand and fifty dollars per annum; to increase the discretionary pension to each parent or each person in place of a parent in the event more than one was maintained by a member of the forces to five hundred and one dollars per annum; and, as set out in the schedules, to provide for increases in the scale of pensions for disabilities up to a maximum of \$4,704.00 and, for increases in the scale of pensions for death up to a maximum of \$3,528.00.

The Order being read for the consideration of the Business of Supply;

Pursuant to Standing Order 58, Mr. Horner (Crowfoot), seconded by Mr. Baldwin, moved,—This House condemns the government and the Minister responsible for the Canadian Wheat Board for failing to maximize wheat sales at top world prices and for otherwise failing to permit the Board to operate in a positive and efficient manner in the best interest of the Canadian wheat farmer; and this House deplores the government's failure to announce through the Board an immediate payment of 30 cents a bushel on all wheat sold in the 1972-73 crop year.

After debate thereon, at 9.45 o'clock p.m., Mr. Speaker interrupted the proceedings pursuant to Standing Order 58(9);

And the question being put on the said motion, it was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 33)

YEAS

Messrs.

Alexander Alkenbrack Arrol Baker Baldwin Balfour Bawden Beattie (Hamilton Mountain) Beaudoin

Bell.

Blenkarn Clark (Rocky Mountain) Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) Coates Cossitt Crouse Danforth Darling Dick Diefenbaker Dinsdale Dionne Ellis Epp Fairweather Forrestall Frank Fraser Gillies Grafftey Hales Haliburton Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek) Hargrave Hees Higson Hollands Holmes Horner (Crowfoot)

Allmand

Andras

Barnett

Béchard Bégin (**Miss**)

Benjamin

Boulanger

Broadbent

Buchanan

Campbell

Chrétien

Clermont Comtois

Corriveau

Corbin

Côté

Cyr

Cullen

Danson

Demers

Douglas

Drury

Dubé

Dupras

Duquet

Faulkner

Ethier

Firth

De Bané

Blais

Blaker

Blouin

Breau

Caccia

Cafik

Caron

Horner (Battleford-Kindersley) Howie Hueglin Hurlburt Jarvis Jelinek Kempling Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Korchinski Kuntz Lambert (Bellechasse) Lambert (Edmonton West) Laprise Lawrence MacDonald (Miss) (Kingston and the Islands) MacKay MacLean Macquarrie Madill Masniuk Matte Mazankowski McGrath McKenzie McKinley

Messrs.

NAYS

Messrs.

Fleming Fox Gauthier (Ottawa East) Gendron Gilbert Gillespie Gleave Goyer Grav Grier Guay (St. Boniface) Guay (Lévis) Guilbault Haidasz Harding Harney Herbert Hopkins Howard Hymmen Isabelle Jamieson Jerome Knight Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Lachance Lajoie Lang Langlois La Salle Leblanc (Laurier)

McKinnon Mitges Morgan Muir Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Murta Neil (Moose Jaw) Nowlan Oberle **O'Sullivan** Patterson Reilly Reynolds Roche Rynard Schellenberger Scott Stackhouse Stanfield Stevens Stewart (Marquette) Taylor Thomas (Moncton) Towers Whittaker Wise Woolliams Yewchuk-93.

LeBlanc

(Westmorland-Kent) Lefebvre Leggatt Lessard Lewis L'Heureux Loiselle MacDonald (Cardigan) Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEachen MacGuigan MacInnis (Mrs.) Mackasey Marceau Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Mather McRae Morin (Mrs.) Munro (Hamilton East) Neale (Vancouver East) Nelson Nystrom Olaussen Orlikow Ouellet