Dr. Lucien Piché, Vice-Rector, University of Montreal.

From Federal and Provincial Government Agencies

Members:

Mr. W.R. Buck, Chief, Mineral Resources Division, Dept. of Mines and Technical Surveys, Ottawa.

Mr. E.F. Durrant, Chief Hydrologist, Prairie Farm Rehabilitation Administration, Regina.

Dr. W.T.R. Flemington, Director, Education Division, External Aid Office, Ottawa.

Dr. George Gauthier, Director of Research, Education and Information, Dept. of Agriculture of the Province of Quebec.

Dr. J.H. Jenkins, Director, Forest Products Research Branch, Department of Forestry, Ottawa.

Dr. W.B. Lewis, Vice-President, Research and Development, Atomic Energy of Canada Limited.

Mr. J.E. Oberholtzer,
Deputy Ministra.
Dept. of Industry and Development
of the Province of Alberta.

Dr. P.O. Ripley, Director of Programme (Soils), Department of Agriculture, Ottawa.

Secretaries:

Dr. J.M. Roxburgh, Chief Scientific Liaison Officer, Information Branch, National Research Council, Ottawa.

Dr. J.B. Marshall, Chief Scientific Liaison Officer, National Research Council, London.

The Conference is being organized under the auspices of the United Nations, in consultation with the United Nations Scientific Advisory Committee, and in co-operation with the United Nations Specialized Agencies, in accordance with resolution 834 (XXXII) adopted by the Economic and Social Council on August 3, 1961.

. . . 3