The Queen's Privy Council for Canada.*

According to precedence.

(Ministry formed 17 October, 1878.)

President of the Queen's Privy Council and Prime Minister—The Right Hon. Sir John Alexander Macdonald, P.C., G.C.B., D.C.L., LL.D. (Oxon), Q.C.

Minister of Public Works—The Hon. Sir Hector Louis Langevin, K.C.M.G., C.B., LL.D., Q.C.

Minister of Railways and Canals—The Hon. John Henry Pope.

Minister of Customs—The Hon. MACKENZIE BOWELL.

Minister of Militia and Defence—The Hon. Sir Adolphe P. Caron, K.C.M.G., Q.C.

Minister of Agriculture-The Hon. John Carling.

Minister of Inland Revenue—The Hon. John Costigan. Without Portfolio—The Hon. Frank Smith.

Secretary of State—The Hon. Joseph Adolphe Chapleau, LL.D., Q.C.

Minister of Justice—The Hon. Sir John Sparrow David Thompson, K.C.M.G., Q.C.

Minister of Finance—The Hon. George Eulas Foster. Without Portfolio—The Hon. John Joseph Caldwell Abbott, D.C.L., Q.C.

Minister of Marine and Fisheries—The Hon. CHARLES HIBBERT TUPPER, LL.B.

Postmaster-General—The Hon. John Graham Haggart. Minister of the Interior—The Hon. Edgar Dewdnby.

Clerk of the Privy Council and Deputy Governor for signing Letters-Patent—John Joseph McGeb, Esquire.

[•] The salary of each Minister is fixed by statute at \$7,000, the Minister holding the recognized position of Prime Minister to receive an additional \$1,000.