The following list of the principal Battles, Sieges, and Actions which took place in the Peninsular War from 1808 to 1814, was prepared by the special command of His late Majesty King William the Fourth:—

[N.B. Honorary distinctions were granted for the nineteen actions marked thus *.]

Adjutant-General's Office, Horse Guards, 7th Nov., 1835.

1808.

							•	O	•			
	Lourinha								•			15th August.
*	Roleia .										•	17th ditto.
*	Vimiera											21st ditto.
*	Sahagun, B	Sen e	ven	te,	&c.	(C	ava	lry	acti	ons) .	20th and 29th December
							1	80	9.			
*	Corunna											16th January.
	Passage of	the	Vo	uga								10th May.
	Grigon, He	eigì	its o	f								11th ditto.
	Passage of	the	Do									12th ditto.
	Capture of	Op	orto)	J							
	Salamonde	•										16th ditto.
*	Talavera			•								27th and 28th July.
								181	0.			
		ъ										104h Manak

Barba del Puerco	٠	•	٠	•	19th March.
Ciudad Rodrigo surrendered to	M	arsh	al N	ley	10th July.
Almeida surrendered		•		•	24th ditto.
Affair on the Coa	٠	•	•		24th ditto.
Taking up the Lines at Busaco	•				25th and 26th Sept.
Busaco					
Coimbra, Capture of					8th October.

1811.

¥	Barrosa .							•				5th March.	
	Pombal, I	Redir	ha,	, C	asal	N	ova,	, ai	nd	Foz	ì	11th, 12th, 14th,	and
	d'Arrone	e									3	15th ditto.	
	Campo Ma												
	Guarda											29th ditto.	
	Sabugal .											3rd April.	
	Olivença											15th ditto.	
*												3rd and 5th May.	
	Badajoz, S	iege	of	(rai	sed	15t	h M	[ay]).			8th to 15th ditto.	
												11th ditto.	
*	Albuhera											16th ditto.	
												25th ditto.	