an be

oso tes, ned mi-

ess, la

the be r or

ired here send their eting tend t day

nless allot. of the occed

ed by plain tested

anless be b**y** 

e next weeks erical rcular 9

statement of the business for the ensuing Synod, with reports of Committees, and the order in which the same shall be brought up. The circular to be forwarded to each Clergyman and Parish, one month before the meeting of the Synod.

25. The expenses of the Synod, such as printing, &c., shall be defrayed by assessment, at the rate and in the proportions and manner detailed in the Report of the Committee on Finance, printed on page 787 of the Journal of the 17th Synod.

26. That no delegates shall be allowed to take part in the proceedings of the Synod, so long as the assessments payable under Rule 25 by the Parishes, Missions or Cures which they represent, remain unpaid.

27. The Journal of Synod shall be printed under the direction of the Secretaries, immediately after the annual Meeting. It shall contain all the acts and proceedings of the Synod; all reports of Committees, unless otherwise ordered; the list of Clergy and Lay delegates entitled to sit in the Synod; the Committees appointed to sit during the recess, with the names of the respective members; the Constitution and Canons of the Diocese, with the Rules of Order; the Reports of the Rural Deans, and such other matter as may be specially ordered by the Synod. A copy of each Journal shall be transmitted by the Secretaries to the several Bishops of the Dominion; to the Secretaries of the Provincial Synod, and of the other Diocesan Synods; to the Diocesan Library and to the Library of Bishop's College, Lennoxville, and to every Clergyman and Lay delegate within the Diocese.

## RULES AND BY-LAWS RESPECTING THE ADMIN-ISTRATION OF THE PROPERTY, MISSIONS AND TRUSTS OF THE SYNOD.

## EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE.

1. That the property of the Synod be managed and administered by a Committee to be called "*The Executive Committee*," and to be composed of the Lord Bishop or His Commissary, the Secretaries, the Registrar, the Treasurer, and of 15 Clerical members, and 15 Lay members, to be elected annually, at the annual stated meeting of the Synod; any vacancies, however, caused by deaths, removal or resignation, may be filled by appoint-