Waddell

Wappel

Robitaille

Saint-Julien

Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth)

Young (Beaches - Woodbine)-87

Government Orders

Soetens

Stevenson

Tétreault

Valcourt

Vézina

White

Vincent

Thorkelson

Vankoughnet

Worthy-119

Tremblay (Lotbinière)

Grey (Beaver River) Guarnieri Harvey (Edmonton East) Harvard Hopkins Heap Hovdebo Hunter Jordan Keyes Langan (Mission-Coquitlam) Kristiansen LeBlanc (Cape Breton Highlands - Canso) Langdon (Essex-Windsor) MacAulay MacDonald (Dartmouth) MacLaren Marleau Manley McCurdy McGuire Mifflin Milliken Mitchell Mills Nault Murphy Nunziata Nystrom Ouellet Parent Parker Peterson Phinney Proud Rideout Prud'homme Samson Rompkey Skelly (North Island - Powell River) Skelly (Comox-Alberni) Speller Stupich Vanclief Taylor

PAIRED MEMBERS

Nowlan

Sobeski

Tardif

Venne

Weiner

Vien

Thacker

Tremblay (Québec-Est)

Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek-Assiniboia)

Turner (Halton-Peel) Van De Walle

Siddon

Madam Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion lost.

The next vote is on Motion No. 34, standing in the name of Mr. Charest.

Hon. Jean J. Charest (Minister of the Environment) moved:

Motion No. 34.

That Bill C-13 be amended by adding immediately after line 40 at page 49 the following new clause:

"72. (1) Five years after the coming into force of this section, a comprehensive review of the provisions and operation of this Act shall be undertaken by the Minister.

(2) The Minister shall, within one year after a review is undertaken pursuant to subsection (1) or within such further time as the House of Commons may authorize, submit a report on the review to Parliament including a statement of any changes the Minister recommends."

Madam Deputy Speaker: Would all those in favour please say yea.

Some hon. members: Yea.

Madam Deputy Speaker: Would all those opposed please say nay.

Some hon. members: Nay.

Madam Deputy Speaker: In my opinion, the yeas have it.

Some hon, members: On division.

Madam Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion carried on division.

Motion agreed to.

Hon. Harvie Andre (for the Minister of the Environment) moved that the bill, as amended, be concurred in at report stage.

Madam Deputy Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

NAYS

Walker

Young (Acadie - Bathurst)

Members

Anderson Andre Atkinson Beatty Bernier Belsher Bird Bjornson Blenkarn Bosley Bouchard (Roberval) Bourgault Boyer Brightwell Cadieux Chadwick Champagne (Champlain) Chartrand Clark (Brandon-Souris) Cole Corbeil Cooper Corbett Couture Crosbie (St. John's West) Danis DeBlois Darling Della Noce de Cotret Desjardins Domm Dorin Duplessis Edwards Epp Feltham Fee Ferland Fontaine Fretz Gibeau Gray (Bonaventure-Îles-de-la-Madeleine) Guilbault Gustafson Harvey (Chicoutimi) Halliday Hicks Hawkes Hockin Hogue Holtmann Horner James Hughes Johnson Joncas Kempling Jourdenais Langlois Koury Larrivée Lewis Littlechild Loiselle Lopez MacDougall (Timiskaming) Malone Martin (Lincoln) Marin Mazankowski McCreath McDermid McDougall (St. Paul's) McKnight Monteith Merrithew Moore Nicholson Oberle Plamondon Plourde Porter Redway Pronovost Ricard Reimer

Roy-Arcelin

Schneider

Shields