Public Buildings and Grounds

The Honourable Senators Aseltine, Barbour, Connolly (Ottawa West), Dessureault, *Haig, Horner, Lambert, *Macdonald, McGrand, McGuire, Paterson, Pouliot, Quinn, Wall and Wilson.—(13) *Ex Officio Member.

All which is respectfully submitted.

W. M. ASELTINE, Chairman.

The Honourable Senator Aseltine moved, seconded by the Honourable Senator Monette—

That the second Report of the Committee of Selection be taken into consideration at the next sitting.

After debate, and—
The question being put on the motion, it was—
Resolved in the affirmative.

With leave of the Senate,

The Honourable Senator Haig, P.C., moved, seconded by the Honourable Senator Aseltine—

That when the Senate adjourns to-day, it do stand adjourned until Tuesday next, at eight o'clock in the evening.

The question being put on the motion, it was—Resolved in the affirmative.

The Honourable Senator Haig, P.C., moved, seconded by the Honourable Senator Aseltine—

That the Senate do now adjourn.

The question being put on the motion, it was—Resolved in the affirmative.