of the same Congregation in connection or communion with the united body, under the name of the "Presbyterian Church in Canada, or any other name the said Church may adopt;" and said Union of Presbyterian Churches, under the name of "The Presbyterian Church in Canada," having taken place on the 15th of June, 1875, since that date "The Saint Gabriel Church" Congregation has been under the jurisdiction of the Presbytery of Montreal of the Presbyterian Church in Canada, and, in interpreting these By-Laws, "The Presbyterian Church in Canada," must be substituted for "The Presbyterian Church of Canada in connection with the Church of Scotland."

ARTICLE I.

At all meetings of the congregation for the transaction of business connected with the said church, the only person entitled to vote, or take part in the same, shall be persons of the age of twenty-one years in full communion with the church, being also either rent-payers or registered contributors to the finances of the church, not in arrear. The latest communion roll, duly certified by the minister, or the moderator of session for the time being, together with the treasurer's certificate of stated contributions, or rents paid, shall be the only evidence of qualification received or admitted.

ARTICLE II.

The annual meeting of the congregation shall be held within the church on the second Wednesday of January in each year, at such hour as the trustees shall appoint, to be notified from the pulpit after divine service at least ten days previous to the day of meeting. The meeting shall appoint a Chairman and Secretary from among their own number, and the proceedings shall be recorded in a minute book kept for that purpose. Special meetings of the congregation may be called on the requisition of any five of the trustees, or on that of any thirteen voters duly qualified, as provided for by Art. I. No special meeting shall take place until after the lapse of three full days from the time of its notification from the pulpit by the minister on Sabbath, or by written notice affixed during two Sabbaths on the doors of the church.

ARTICLE III.

The board of trustees shall consist of twelve members, to be elected in such manner as the meeting may direct, by a plurality of voters present at the annual meeting of the congregation, the same being all duly qualified according to the provisions of Art. I., who shall retain office until removed as hereinafter provided for. And whereas the Congregation of said church on the tenth day of April, 1867, at an adjourned meeting held within the church for the purpose, did elect Alex. Bertram, Chas. Esplin, W. L. Haldimand, H. Munro, James Lillie, William Patton, James Robertson, Andrew B. Stewart, George Cruikshank, James Duncan, Henry Lunan, Walter Peddie, trustees to hold the property named in the said Act of incorporation, and to manage

and cond who shall second W annual m for re-elector the number of the list be elected list, and Any trust to be a real of the real for the remeeting.

Imme Chairma The tru five to It shall of the t they ha In the membe for the the du book p papers to any duty o and pa bearer truste before to pay sessio a list

> Th voter meet

it, of