## THE NEWFOUNDLAND ALMANAC.

## Appendix.

The following notification and appointments have been made since the foregoing sheets went to press :---

Member returned to serve in the General Assembly for the District of Ferryland—Augustus Frederick Goodridge, Esquire.

Mark Parsons, John Patterson, Robert Walsh, Charles Ross, Patrick Devereux, Wm. Tapp, Thomas Strapp, James Callahan, T. P. Quinton, Benjamin Parsons, and Patrick Farrell, to be a Board of Road Commissioners for Harbor Grace.

James Anderson, (of Otter's Point,) to be a member of the Road Board, LaPoile, in place of John Cox, deceased. NAUTICAT

ACTIVIN

'EP'

1

1

1

Pierce Coady, George Dober and James Ducey, to be a Road Board for the South-side of Mortier Bay.

James Reeves, jr., and John Fitzpatrick, to be members of the St. Lawrence Road Board, in the place of James Reeves, sr., deceased, and Henry Fitzpatrick, left the district.

Bertram Payne and John Paul, to be members of the Burir Road Board, in the place of Francis Berteau, left the district, and R. Marshall.

Nathan Norman Taylor, to be Sub-Collector at Bonne Bay.

Andrew J. Pearce, to be Sub-Collector at Twillingate, in place of Joseph J. Pearce, resigned.

Andrew J. Pearce, to be Surveyor of Shipping at Twillingate, in place of Joseph Pearce, resigned.

