And the question being put on the said motion, it was negatived on the following division:

## YEAS

## Messrs.

Barnett,	Douglas,	Knowles (Winnipeg	Mather,	Saltsman,
Blackburn,	Gilbert,	North Centre),	Nystrom,	Thomson
Brewin,	Gleave,	Lewis,	Orlikow,	(Battleford-
	Harding,	MacInnis (Mrs.),	Peters,	Kindersley)—16.
		NAYS		
		Messrs.		
Aiken,	Deachman,	Korchinski,	Murphy,	Southam,
Alkenbrack,	Deakon,	Laflamme,	Murta,	Stafford,
Anderson,	Dinsdale,	Laing	Nesbitt,	Stanfield,
Andras,	Dubé,	(Vancouver South),	Noël,	Stewart
Asselin,	Dupras,	Lang (Saskatoon-	Nowlan,	(Cochrane),
Barrett,	Duquet,	Humboldt),	O'Connell,	Stewart
Béchard,	Éthier,	Langlois,	Olson,	(Marquette),
Beer,	Faulkner,	Laniel,	Osler,	Stewart (Okanagan-
Bell,	Forest,	La Salle,	Otto,	Kootenay),
Benson,	Forget,	Leblanc (Laurier),	Paproski,	St. Pierre,
Bigg,	Francis,	LeBlanc (Rimouski),	Peddle,	Sulatycky,
Blair,	Gendron,	Lefebvre,	Pelletier,	Sullivan,
Blouin,	Gervais,	Lessard (LaSalle),	Penner,	Thomas
Borrie,	Gibson,	Lessard	Pepin,	(Maisonneuve-
Boulanger,	Goode,	(Lac-Saint-Jean),	Perrault,	Rosemont),
Breau,	Gray,	Lind,	Reid,	Thomas
Buchanan,	Grills,	Loiselle,	Richardson,	(Moncton),
Caccia,	Groos.	Macdonald	Ritchie,	Thompson
Cafik,	Guay (St. Boniface),	(Rosedale),	Roberts,	(Red Deer),
Cantin,	Guay (Lévis),	MacEachen,	Robinson,	Tolmie,
Chrétien,	Guilbault,	MacLean,	Rochon,	Trudel,
Clermont.	Haidasz.	MacRae,	Roy (Timmins),	Turner
Coates,	Hales,	McCleave,	Roy (Laval),	(London East),
Cobbe,	Harkness,	McCutcheon,	Ryan,	Valade,
Code,	Hees,	McGrath,	Rynard,	Walker,
Comeau,	Hogarth,	McIlraith,	Schumacher,	Weatherhead,
Comtois,	Hopkins,	McKinley,	Scott,	Whelan,
Corriveau.	Horner,	McNulty,	Serré,	Whicher,
Côté (Richelieu),	Hymmen,	McQuaid,	Simpson,	Whiting,
Côté (Longueuil),	Isabelle,	Mahoney.	Smerchanski,	Yanakis,
Crouse,	Jamieson,	Marchand	Smith	Yewchuk—154.
Cullen,	Jerome,	(Langelier),	(Northumberland-	THE PARTY OF THE PARTY OF THE
Cyr,	Kierans,	Morison,	Miramichi),	
Danforth,	Knowles (Norfolk-	Muir,	Smith	
Danior III,	Haldimand),	Munro,	(Saint-Jean),	
Davis,	Haidillaid,	The state of the s	- Control of the cont	

And the House having proceeded to the deferred division on the motion of Mr. Lewis for Mr. Saltsman, seconded by Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre),—That Bill C-219, An Act to establish the Canada Development Corporation, be amended by deleting from Clause 6 lines 34 to 36 and substituting the following:

"and shall be carried out in the best interest of the people of Canada."

And the question being put on the said motion, it was negatived on the following division:

## YEAS Messrs.

Barnett,	Gleave,	
Blackburn,	Harding,	
Brewin,	Knowles (Winnipeg	
Douglas,	North Centre),	
Gilbert		

Lewis,	
MacInnis	(Mrs.),
Mather,	
Nystrom,	

Orlikow, Peters, Saltsman, Thomson (Battleford-Kindersley)—16.